We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

My Last Love Story
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Harlequin, 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (304 pages)
Status:
Description

A dying man plays matchmaker for his soon-to-be widow in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You. "Promise me you will laugh every day. Fight every day. Do you know how beautiful you look when you're angry? Promise me you'll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me you won't give up on each other." Simi Desai is thirty years-old, and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she'll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she'll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens to be their mutual best friend. And so, over the course of their last summer together, Simi's husband plans a series of big and small adventures for this unlikely trio, designed to help them say goodbye to each other and prove to Simi that it's okay to move on without him-and even find love again. Beautiful and poignant, Falguni Kothari's My Last Love Story will pull your heartstrings as only unforgettable love stories can. Praise for My Last Love Story "A profound and deeply emotional twist on the classic love triangle." -Jamie Brenner, USA Today-bestselling author of The Forever Summer "At once heartbreaking, delightful, and completely unexpected. A must-read!" -Sonali Dev, award-winning author of The Bollywood Bride "Kothari transcends the expected. . . . A deeply affecting story about what it means to love." -Kathryn Craft, award-winning author of The Far End of Happy

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781488027864, 1488027862

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A dying man plays matchmaker for his soon-to-be widow in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You. "Promise me you will laugh every day. Fight every day. Do you know how beautiful you look when you're angry? Promise me you'll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me you won't give up on each other." Simi Desai is thirty years-old, and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she'll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she'll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens to be their mutual best friend. And so, over the course of their last summer together, Simi's husband plans a series of big and small adventures for this unlikely trio, designed to help them say goodbye to each other and prove to Simi that it's okay to move on without him-and even find love again. Beautiful and poignant, Falguni Kothari's My Last Love Story will pull your heartstrings as only unforgettable love stories can. Praise for My Last Love Story "A profound and deeply emotional twist on the classic love triangle." -Jamie Brenner, USA Today-bestselling author of The Forever Summer "At once heartbreaking, delightful, and completely unexpected. A must-read!" -Sonali Dev, award-winning author of The Bollywood Bride "Kothari transcends the expected. . . . A deeply affecting story about what it means to love." -Kathryn Craft, award-winning author of The Far End of Happy
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kothari, F. (2018). My Last Love Story. [United States], Harlequin.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kothari, Falguni. 2018. My Last Love Story. [United States], Harlequin.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kothari, Falguni, My Last Love Story. [United States], Harlequin, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kothari, Falguni. My Last Love Story. [United States], Harlequin, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
07cc1ea0-3ecc-2c59-4953-9efeabd4235d
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId15154039
titleMy Last Love Story
kindEBOOK
price1.75
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJan 04, 2024 12:11:31 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeFeb 02, 2024 02:42:30 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 13, 2024 02:19:06 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02841nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT15154039
003MWT
00520231027091917.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2018    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781488027864|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1488027862|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT15154039
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9781488027864_180.jpeg
037 |a 15154039|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Kothari, Falguni,|e author.
24510|a My Last Love Story|h [electronic resource] /|c Falguni Kothari.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harlequin,|c 2018.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (304 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A dying man plays matchmaker for his soon-to-be widow in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You. "Promise me you will laugh every day. Fight every day. Do you know how beautiful you look when you're angry? Promise me you'll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me you won't give up on each other." Simi Desai is thirty years-old, and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she'll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she'll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens to be their mutual best friend. And so, over the course of their last summer together, Simi's husband plans a series of big and small adventures for this unlikely trio, designed to help them say goodbye to each other and prove to Simi that it's okay to move on without him-and even find love again. Beautiful and poignant, Falguni Kothari's My Last Love Story will pull your heartstrings as only unforgettable love stories can. Praise for My Last Love Story "A profound and deeply emotional twist on the classic love triangle." -Jamie Brenner, USA Today-bestselling author of The Forever Summer "At once heartbreaking, delightful, and completely unexpected. A must-read!" -Sonali Dev, award-winning author of The Bollywood Bride "Kothari transcends the expected. . . . A deeply affecting story about what it means to love." -Kathryn Craft, award-winning author of The Far End of Happy
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15154039?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/opr_9781488027864_180.jpeg