We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Iced
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Recorded Books, Inc., 2022.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 09 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

In the tradition of Clive Cussler and James Lee Burke, Iced, the latest in Francis's fictional world, is a heart-pounding thriller that will keep you racing to the next page. Seven years ago, Miles Pussett was a steeplechase jockey, loving the rush of the race. But after an unfortunate event, he left horseracing behind and swore he would never return. Now he gets his adrenaline rush from riding headfirst down the Cresta Run, a three-quarter-mile Swiss ice chute, reaching speeds of up to eighty miles per hour. Finding himself in St Moritz during the same weekend as White Turf, when high-class horseracing takes place on the frozen lake, he gets talked into helping out with the horses. Against his better judgement, he decides to assist, but things aren't as innocent as they seemed. When he discovers something suspicious is going on in the races, something that may have a profound impact on his future, Miles begins a search for answers. But someone is adamant about stopping him-and they'll go to any length to do it.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781705071199, 1705071198

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Martin Jarvis.
Description
In the tradition of Clive Cussler and James Lee Burke, Iced, the latest in Francis's fictional world, is a heart-pounding thriller that will keep you racing to the next page. Seven years ago, Miles Pussett was a steeplechase jockey, loving the rush of the race. But after an unfortunate event, he left horseracing behind and swore he would never return. Now he gets his adrenaline rush from riding headfirst down the Cresta Run, a three-quarter-mile Swiss ice chute, reaching speeds of up to eighty miles per hour. Finding himself in St Moritz during the same weekend as White Turf, when high-class horseracing takes place on the frozen lake, he gets talked into helping out with the horses. Against his better judgement, he decides to assist, but things aren't as innocent as they seemed. When he discovers something suspicious is going on in the races, something that may have a profound impact on his future, Miles begins a search for answers. But someone is adamant about stopping him-and they'll go to any length to do it.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Francis, F., & Jarvis, M. (2022). Iced. Unabridged. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Francis, Felix and Martin, Jarvis. 2022. Iced. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Francis, Felix and Martin, Jarvis, Iced. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Francis, Felix, and Martin Jarvis. Iced. Unabridged. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc, 2022.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
eb795cd3-2e7e-f82d-bbcf-814fc03208e2
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId14997436
titleIced
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.51
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 12, 2023 12:08:20 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:20:24 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 29, 2024 02:14:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02714nim a22004455a 4500
001MWT14998334
003MWT
00520231027055012.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2022    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781705071199|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1705071198|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT14998334
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781705071199_180.jpeg
037 |a 14998334|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Francis, Felix,|e author.
24510|a Iced|h [electronic resource] /|c Felix Francis.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Recorded Books, Inc.,|c 2022.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 09 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Martin Jarvis.
520 |a In the tradition of Clive Cussler and James Lee Burke, Iced, the latest in Francis's fictional world, is a heart-pounding thriller that will keep you racing to the next page. Seven years ago, Miles Pussett was a steeplechase jockey, loving the rush of the race. But after an unfortunate event, he left horseracing behind and swore he would never return. Now he gets his adrenaline rush from riding headfirst down the Cresta Run, a three-quarter-mile Swiss ice chute, reaching speeds of up to eighty miles per hour. Finding himself in St Moritz during the same weekend as White Turf, when high-class horseracing takes place on the frozen lake, he gets talked into helping out with the horses. Against his better judgement, he decides to assist, but things aren't as innocent as they seemed. When he discovers something suspicious is going on in the races, something that may have a profound impact on his future, Miles begins a search for answers. But someone is adamant about stopping him-and they'll go to any length to do it.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction).|2 lcgft
7001 |a Jarvis, Martin,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14997436?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781705071199_180.jpeg