We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Stick and Stone
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.3 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2015.
Content Description:
1 online resource (48 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.2 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
250L
Status:

Description

New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor? With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early-or too late-to stick up for your friends. Don't miss further adventures with Stick and Stone in Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

Subjects

Other Subjects

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780544657458, 0544657454
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
250

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor? With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early-or too late-to stick up for your friends. Don't miss further adventures with Stick and Stone in Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Ferry, B., & Lichtenheld, T. (2015). Stick and Stone. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ferry, Beth and Tom, Lichtenheld. 2015. Stick and Stone. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ferry, Beth and Tom, Lichtenheld, Stick and Stone. [United States], HarperCollins, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ferry, Beth, and Tom Lichtenheld. Stick and Stone. [United States], HarperCollins, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
5ef73fa4-1d21-3813-8a6e-590079a21eec
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId14816875
titleStick and Stone
kindEBOOK
price3.19
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedApr 30, 2024 12:13:01 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeMay 02, 2024 02:29:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 14, 2024 02:10:59 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02225nam a22003975a 4500
001MWT14852133
003MWT
00520240423065532.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008240423s2015    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780544657458 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0544657454 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT14852133
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780544657458_180.jpeg
037 |a 14852133 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Ferry, Beth, |e author.
24510 |a Stick and Stone |h [electronic resource] / |c Beth Ferry.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins, |c 2015.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (48 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor? With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld's signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it's never too early-or too late-to stick up for your friends. Don't miss further adventures with Stick and Stone in Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
6557 |a Fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a Lichtenheld, Tom, |e illustrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14816875?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780544657458_180.jpeg