We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

How to Defeat a Wizard
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Marty Pants volume 3.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (256 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 3.3 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
420L
Status:

Description

Marty Pants returns to face his archenemy Simon, the so-called school artist, in his third adventure! How is Simon turning their classmates, teachers, and even the mayor against Marty-could it be magic? Is Simon literally a charmer who is charming people with magic charms? With Simon using magical powers to turn everyone against him, it will be up to Marty to stop this madness before Simon controls the whole world and maybe even the space-time continuum! The third book in the Marty Pants series from the award-winning cartoonist behind the "Off the Mark" strip, Mark Parisi, is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, and laughing a lot.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062427816, 0062427814
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.3, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
420

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Marty Pants returns to face his archenemy Simon, the so-called school artist, in his third adventure! How is Simon turning their classmates, teachers, and even the mayor against Marty-could it be magic? Is Simon literally a charmer who is charming people with magic charms? With Simon using magical powers to turn everyone against him, it will be up to Marty to stop this madness before Simon controls the whole world and maybe even the space-time continuum! The third book in the Marty Pants series from the award-winning cartoonist behind the "Off the Mark" strip, Mark Parisi, is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, and laughing a lot.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Parisi, M. (2018). How to Defeat a Wizard. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Parisi, Mark. 2018. How to Defeat a Wizard. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Parisi, Mark, How to Defeat a Wizard. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Parisi, Mark. How to Defeat a Wizard. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
6a1a1e1a-29c0-bd70-2762-c46686e5c4bc
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12560435
titleHow to Defeat a Wizard
kindEBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 29, 2023 12:11:00 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:02:53 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 18, 2024 08:19:58 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02059nam a22003855a 4500
001MWT14338362
003MWT
00520231028022010.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231028s2018    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062427816 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062427814 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT14338362
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062427816_180.jpeg
037 |a 14338362 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Parisi, Mark, |e author.
24510 |a How to Defeat a Wizard |h [electronic resource] / |c Mark Parisi.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2018.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (256 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Marty Pants returns to face his archenemy Simon, the so-called school artist, in his third adventure! How is Simon turning their classmates, teachers, and even the mayor against Marty-could it be magic? Is Simon literally a charmer who is charming people with magic charms? With Simon using magical powers to turn everyone against him, it will be up to Marty to stop this madness before Simon controls the whole world and maybe even the space-time continuum! The third book in the Marty Pants series from the award-winning cartoonist behind the "Off the Mark" strip, Mark Parisi, is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, and laughing a lot.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7001 |a Parisi, Mark, |e illustrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12560435?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062427816_180.jpeg