We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Loveboat, Taipei
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 3.7 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Loveboat volume 1.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.
Content Description:
1 online resource (448 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 14
Status:

Description

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as "an intense rush of rebellion and romance" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. "Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision." And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem: Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance. Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062957290, 0062957295
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.9, 14 Points

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as "an intense rush of rebellion and romance" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. "Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision." And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem: Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance. Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Wen, A. H. (2020). Loveboat, Taipei. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Wen, Abigail Hing. 2020. Loveboat, Taipei. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Wen, Abigail Hing, Loveboat, Taipei. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Wen, Abigail Hing. Loveboat, Taipei. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
561406e8-1a7d-5fb3-3116-807d69206f0a
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12517349
titleLoveboat, Taipei
kindEBOOK
price3.19
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedFeb 21, 2024 12:07:39 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 05:02:53 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 20, 2024 09:30:39 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02539nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT14336466
003MWT
00520231028031046.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231028s2020    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062957290 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062957295 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT14336466
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062957290_180.jpeg
037 |a 14336466 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Wen, Abigail Hing, |e author.
24510 |a Loveboat, Taipei |h [electronic resource] / |c Abigail Hing Wen.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2020.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (448 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as "an intense rush of rebellion and romance" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. "Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision." And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem: Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance. Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12517349?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062957290_180.jpeg