We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Serpent & Dove
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(16)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Serpent & dove volume 1.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
Content Description:
1 online resource (544 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 18
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 610L
Status:
Description

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062878045, 0062878042
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.9, 18 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
610

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mahurin, S. (2019). Serpent & Dove. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mahurin, Shelby. 2019. Serpent & Dove. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mahurin, Shelby, Serpent & Dove. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mahurin, Shelby. Serpent & Dove. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
51dee19e-5aa6-b27b-0fa1-1203924c6c45
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

Extract Information was matched by id in access url instead of record id.
hooplaId12559945
titleSerpent & Dove
kindEBOOK
price3.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 29, 2023 12:10:59 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 04:59:40 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 24, 2024 02:13:21 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02267nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT13942170
003MWT
00520231028015528.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231028s2019    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062878045|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062878042|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT13942170
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062878045_180.jpeg
037 |a 13942170|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Mahurin, Shelby,|e author.
24510|a Serpent & Dove|h [electronic resource] /|c Shelby Mahurin.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2019.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (544 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12559945?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062878045_180.jpeg