We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A Wolf Called Wander
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.9 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(6)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
Content Description:
1 online resource (256 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 4
Lexile measure:
670L
Status:

Description

A New York Times bestseller. This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf's incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan. Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter. Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home. Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062895950, 0062895958
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
670

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A New York Times bestseller. This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf's incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan. Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter. Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home. Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Parry, R., & Armiño, M. (2019). A Wolf Called Wander. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne and Mónica, Armiño. 2019. A Wolf Called Wander. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne and Mónica, Armiño, A Wolf Called Wander. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Parry, Rosanne, and Mónica Armiño. A Wolf Called Wander. [United States], Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
db9e0dfa-df38-59c8-8c0e-b619e8271991
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13643796
titleA Wolf Called Wander
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:30:29 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:24:00 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 15, 2024 02:10:58 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02781nam a22003855a 4500
001MWT13643796
003MWT
00520231027023425.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2019    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062895950 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062895958 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT13643796
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062895950_180.jpeg
037 |a 13643796 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Parry, Rosanne, |e author.
24512 |a A Wolf Called Wander |h [electronic resource] / |c Rosanne Parry.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Harper Collins Publishers, |c 2019.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (256 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A New York Times bestseller. This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf's incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan. Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter. Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home. Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7001 |a Armiño, Mónica, |e illustrator.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13643796?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062895950_180.jpeg