We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

All's Faire in Middle School
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
[United States] : Recorded Books, Inc., 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (2hr., 47 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 3.4 - AR Pts: 3
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Status:

Description

From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that's perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she's eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she'll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind-she'll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it's not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice - until they don't. For the first time, she's embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family's unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn't even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight? As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly-and authentically-captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501996276, 1501996274
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.4, 3 Points
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
460

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Susan Bennett, Laura Knight Keating, Christopher Gebauer, Angelo Di Loreto.
Description
From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that's perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she's eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she'll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind-she'll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it's not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice - until they don't. For the first time, she's embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family's unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn't even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight? As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly-and authentically-captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Jamieson, V., Bennett, S., Keating, L. K., Gebauer, C., & Di Loreto, A. (2018). All's Faire in Middle School. Unabridged. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Victoria, Jamieson et al.. 2018. All's Faire in Middle School. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Victoria, Jamieson et al., All's Faire in Middle School. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jamieson, Victoria,, et al. All's Faire in Middle School. Unabridged. [United States], Recorded Books, Inc, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
362c0285-298a-fcdf-32a1-e9441dfa181f
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13540439
titleAll's Faire in Middle School
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.01
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJan 15, 2023 12:17:33 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:53:07 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 18, 2024 05:21:29 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03148nim a22005055a 4500
001MWT13540439
003MWT
00520231027043113.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2018    xxunnn jo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781501996276 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1501996274 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842 |a MWT13540439
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781501996276_180.jpeg
037 |a 13540439 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Jamieson, Victoria, |e author.
24510 |a All's Faire in Middle School |h [electronic resource] / |c Victoria Jamieson.
250 |a Unabridged.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Recorded Books, Inc., |c 2018.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (2hr., 47 min.)) : |b digital.
336 |a spoken word |b spw |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital |h digital recording |2 rda
347 |a data file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Susan Bennett, Laura Knight Keating, Christopher Gebauer, Angelo Di Loreto.
520 |a From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that's perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she's eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she'll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind-she'll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it's not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice - until they don't. For the first time, she's embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family's unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn't even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight? As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly-and authentically-captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Friendship |v Fiction.
6500 |a Graphic novels |v Fiction.
6557 |a Children's audiobooks. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a Bennett, Susan, |e reader.
7001 |a Keating, Laura Knight, |e reader.
7001 |a Gebauer, Christopher, |e reader.
7001 |a Di Loreto, Angelo, |e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13540439?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781501996276_180.jpeg