We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Unplugged
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Balzer + Bray, 2021.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
750L
Status:
Description

From New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to "unplug" at a wellness camp-where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman's The Unteachables and Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen's eco mysteries. As the son of the world's most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father's private jet drops him in the middle of a place called the Oasis, Jett can't believe it. He's forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids whom he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with. As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can't help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange. Could it be all those suspicious "meditation" sessions? Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince the other kids that he is no longer just a spoiled brat making trouble?

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063058095, 006305809X
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by A. J. Beckles.
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to "unplug" at a wellness camp-where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman's The Unteachables and Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen's eco mysteries. As the son of the world's most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father's private jet drops him in the middle of a place called the Oasis, Jett can't believe it. He's forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids whom he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with. As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can't help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange. Could it be all those suspicious "meditation" sessions? Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince the other kids that he is no longer just a spoiled brat making trouble?
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Korman, G., & Beckles, A. J. (2021). Unplugged. Unabridged. [United States], Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon and A. J., Beckles. 2021. Unplugged. [United States], Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon and A. J., Beckles, Unplugged. [United States], Balzer + Bray, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon, and A. J. Beckles. Unplugged. Unabridged. [United States], Balzer + Bray, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
de964fda-bb12-1ac5-3880-73725a5d0365
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13362050
titleUnplugged
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJan 01, 2022 12:09:32 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:41:45 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 26, 2024 03:36:25 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02961nim a22004935a 4500
001MWT13362050
003MWT
00520231027020321.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2021    xxunnn jo      z  n eng d
020 |a 9780063058095|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 006305809X|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT13362050
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063058095_180.jpeg
037 |a 13362050|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Korman, Gordon,|e author.
24510|a Unplugged|h [electronic resource] /|c Gordon Korman.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Balzer + Bray,|c 2021.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 30 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by A. J. Beckles.
520 |a From New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to "unplug" at a wellness camp-where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman's The Unteachables and Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen's eco mysteries. As the son of the world's most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father's private jet drops him in the middle of a place called the Oasis, Jett can't believe it. He's forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids whom he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with. As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can't help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange. Could it be all those suspicious "meditation" sessions? Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince the other kids that he is no longer just a spoiled brat making trouble?
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Friendship.
650 0|a Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Schools.
650 0|a Themes.
655 7|a Children's audiobooks.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Humorous fiction.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Beckles, A. J.,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13362050?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063058095_180.jpeg