We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Last
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Endling volume 1.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins, 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (416 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
690L
Status:
Description

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies-both animals and humans alike-who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family-one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland. Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062335555, 0062335553
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
690

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies-both animals and humans alike-who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family-one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland. Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Applegate, K. (2018). The Last. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Applegate, Katherine. 2018. The Last. [United States], HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Applegate, Katherine, The Last. [United States], HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Applegate, Katherine. The Last. [United States], HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bd3dbdaf-9fb9-b409-7c07-1aa6a6ae7a4f
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13326094
titleThe Last
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:30:10 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:24:13 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 28, 2024 04:40:19 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02964nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT13326094
003MWT
00520231027025037.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2018    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062335555|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062335553|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT13326094
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062335555_180.jpeg
037 |a 13326094|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Applegate, Katherine,|e author.
24514|a The Last|h [electronic resource] /|c Katherine Applegate.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins,|c 2018.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (416 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies-both animals and humans alike-who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family-one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland. Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13326094?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062335555_180.jpeg