We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Nothing
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (224 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 6
Status:
Description

From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times-bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid. Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen-let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year-to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life-she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought. It's weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062668257, 0062668250
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4, 6 Points

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times-bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid. Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen-let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year-to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life-she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought. It's weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Barrows, A. (2017). Nothing. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Barrows, Annie. 2017. Nothing. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Barrows, Annie, Nothing. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Barrows, Annie. Nothing. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bf0b40a9-2911-879d-487d-9adcdf555565
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12457496
titleNothing
kindEBOOK
price3.19
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedFeb 22, 2024 12:07:54 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:52:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 20, 2024 02:11:00 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02590nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12457496
003MWT
00520231027093558.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2017    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062668257|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062668250|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12457496
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062668257_180.jpeg
037 |a 12457496|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Barrows, Annie,|e author.
24510|a Nothing|h [electronic resource] /|c Annie Barrows.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (224 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times-bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don't have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid. Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don't have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen-let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year-to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life-she's surprised to find that being fifteen isn't as boring as she thought. It's weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457496?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062668257_180.jpeg