Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Elegy for Eddie
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2012.
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Description

In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062049599 (electronic bk.), 0062049593 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Winspear, J. (2012). Elegy for Eddie. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline, 1955-. 2012. Elegy for Eddie. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline, 1955-, Elegy for Eddie. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline. Elegy for Eddie. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
01d2c2ae-5043-a2c8-73b7-d9f65e4cafcb
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12456722
titleElegy for Eddie
kindEBOOK
price2.69
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedAug 30, 2020 12:09:59 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:01:03 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 09, 2021 03:23:43 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02810nam a22005415a 4500
001MWT12456722
003MWT
00520190928034228.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190906s2012    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062049599 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062049593 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12456722
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062049599_180.jpeg
037 |a 12456722|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 823/.92|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Winspear, Jacqueline,|d 1955-
24510|a Elegy for Eddie|h [electronic resource] /|c Jacqueline Winspear.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2012.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
4901 |a A Maisie Dobbs novel
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
60010|a Dobbs, Maisie|c (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women private investigators|z England|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|z England|z London|v Fiction.
650 0|a Street vendors|x Crimes against|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
651 0|a London (England)|x History|y 20th century|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Undercover operations|v Fiction.
651 0|a Great Britain|x History|y George V, 1910-1936|v Fiction.
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Detective and mystery stories.|2 gsafd
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Winspear, Jacqueline,|d 1955-|t Maisie Dobbs novel.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456722?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062049599_180.jpeg