We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Elegy for Eddie
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.2 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
Content Description:
1 online resource (368 pages)
Status:

Description

In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062049599, 0062049593

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Winspear, J. (2012). Elegy for Eddie. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline. 2012. Elegy for Eddie. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline, Elegy for Eddie. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Winspear, Jacqueline. Elegy for Eddie. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
01d2c2ae-5043-a2c8-73b7-d9f65e4cafcb
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12456722
titleElegy for Eddie
kindEBOOK
price3.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 29, 2023 12:10:20 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:24:04 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 17, 2024 08:01:48 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02091nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12456722
003MWT
00520231027024123.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2012    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062049599 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062049593 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12456722
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062049599_180.jpeg
037 |a 12456722 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Winspear, Jacqueline, |e author.
24510 |a Elegy for Eddie |h [electronic resource] / |c Jacqueline Winspear.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2012.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (368 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear's acclaimed, bestselling mystery series Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London's highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie Dobbs mysteries-and an ideal place for new readers to enter the series-Elegy for Eddie is an incomparable work of intrigue and ingenuity, full of intimate descriptions and beautifully painted scenes from between the World Wars, from one of the most highly acclaimed masters of mystery, Jacqueline Winspear.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456722?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062049599_180.jpeg