We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Crystal Blade
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Burning glass volume 2.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (384 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 700L
Status:

Description

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power. Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland-and their love-with so many forces threatening to tear them apart? The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya's expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she's learned to make others feel what she's feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn't immune to her power's sinister temptations. Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya's past has returned seeking revenge-and she won't be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062412416, 0062412418
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 13 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
700

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power. Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland-and their love-with so many forces threatening to tear them apart? The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya's expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she's learned to make others feel what she's feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn't immune to her power's sinister temptations. Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya's past has returned seeking revenge-and she won't be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Purdie, K. (2017). Crystal Blade. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Purdie, Kathryn. 2017. Crystal Blade. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Purdie, Kathryn, Crystal Blade. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Purdie, Kathryn. Crystal Blade. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
9c96649a-60d6-6657-bbbf-657d5b5dd9d7
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12456509
titleCrystal Blade
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:20:49 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:28:39 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 20, 2024 03:13:49 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02374nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12456509
003MWT
00520231027024815.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2017    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062412416 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062412418 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12456509
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062412416_180.jpeg
037 |a 12456509 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Purdie, Kathryn, |e author.
24510 |a Crystal Blade |h [electronic resource] / |c Kathryn Purdie.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2017.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (384 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power. Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland-and their love-with so many forces threatening to tear them apart? The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya's expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she's learned to make others feel what she's feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn't immune to her power's sinister temptations. Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya's past has returned seeking revenge-and she won't be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456509?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062412416_180.jpeg