We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Body Market
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (432 pages)
Status:

Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, this heart-pounding sequel to Unplugged continues the series. Skylar Cruz found her sister in the Real World-only to learn that her sister has betrayed her and put everyone in the App World in danger. The Body Market is now open for business and everyone still plugged into the App World is for sale. Shaken by the betrayal of everyone she trusted, Skylar is through being a pawn. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she has to do it before the App World runs out of time.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062118653, 006211865X

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, this heart-pounding sequel to Unplugged continues the series. Skylar Cruz found her sister in the Real World-only to learn that her sister has betrayed her and put everyone in the App World in danger. The Body Market is now open for business and everyone still plugged into the App World is for sale. Shaken by the betrayal of everyone she trusted, Skylar is through being a pawn. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she has to do it before the App World runs out of time.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Freitas, D. (2017). The Body Market. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna. 2017. The Body Market. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna, The Body Market. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna. The Body Market. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
d028f144-ab68-717f-55d6-d5c107886848
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12456269
titleThe Body Market
kindEBOOK
price2.64
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:20:49 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 04:25:31 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 24, 2024 02:10:16 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01945nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12456269
003MWT
00520231028014938.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231028s2017    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062118653 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 006211865X |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12456269
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062118653_180.jpeg
037 |a 12456269 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Freitas, Donna, |e author.
24514 |a The Body Market |h [electronic resource] / |c Donna Freitas.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2017.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (432 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, this heart-pounding sequel to Unplugged continues the series. Skylar Cruz found her sister in the Real World-only to learn that her sister has betrayed her and put everyone in the App World in danger. The Body Market is now open for business and everyone still plugged into the App World is for sale. Shaken by the betrayal of everyone she trusted, Skylar is through being a pawn. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she has to do it before the App World runs out of time.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456269?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062118653_180.jpeg