We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Unplugged
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 2 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource (448 pages)
Status:

Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, Unplugged is the first in a provocative and compelling new series from acclaimed author Donna Freitas. Humanity is split into a dying physical world for the poor and an extravagant virtual world for the wealthy. Years ago, Skylar Cruz crossed over to the App World for a chance at a better life, and her family stayed behind in the Real World. Now Skye is a virtual teenager, surrounded by glamorous apps and expensive downloads-yet she's never felt like she fits in, and all she wants is to see her mother and sister again. Skye is desperate and ready to risk everything to unplug from the App World. But she soon learns that the only person she can trust-in either world, including friends and family-is herself.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062118622, 0062118625

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, Unplugged is the first in a provocative and compelling new series from acclaimed author Donna Freitas. Humanity is split into a dying physical world for the poor and an extravagant virtual world for the wealthy. Years ago, Skylar Cruz crossed over to the App World for a chance at a better life, and her family stayed behind in the Real World. Now Skye is a virtual teenager, surrounded by glamorous apps and expensive downloads-yet she's never felt like she fits in, and all she wants is to see her mother and sister again. Skye is desperate and ready to risk everything to unplug from the App World. But she soon learns that the only person she can trust-in either world, including friends and family-is herself.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Freitas, D. (2016). Unplugged. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna. 2016. Unplugged. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna, Unplugged. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Freitas, Donna. Unplugged. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
2d8e42f1-d4f5-f705-3301-b50184095c80
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12388288
titleUnplugged
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:20:05 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:41:44 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 17, 2024 02:10:18 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02150nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12388288
003MWT
00520231027073026.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2016    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062118622 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062118625 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12388288
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062118622_180.jpeg
037 |a 12388288 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Freitas, Donna, |e author.
24510 |a Unplugged |h [electronic resource] / |c Donna Freitas.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2016.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (448 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, Unplugged is the first in a provocative and compelling new series from acclaimed author Donna Freitas. Humanity is split into a dying physical world for the poor and an extravagant virtual world for the wealthy. Years ago, Skylar Cruz crossed over to the App World for a chance at a better life, and her family stayed behind in the Real World. Now Skye is a virtual teenager, surrounded by glamorous apps and expensive downloads-yet she's never felt like she fits in, and all she wants is to see her mother and sister again. Skye is desperate and ready to risk everything to unplug from the App World. But she soon learns that the only person she can trust-in either world, including friends and family-is herself.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12388288?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062118622_180.jpeg