We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.3 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
NoveList Series:
Stick Dog volume 4.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Content Description:
1 online resource (224 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
700L
Status:

Description

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission-Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062278081, 0062278088
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.6, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
700

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission-Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Watson, T. (2015). Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Watson, Tom. 2015. Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Watson, Tom, Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Watson, Tom. Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
9218eaf8-35df-0bf0-4368-8036ee969f04
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12379087
titleStick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream
kindEBOOK
price1.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:19:11 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:24:49 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 24, 2024 03:14:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02255nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12379087
003MWT
00520231027023549.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2015    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062278081 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062278088 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12379087
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062278081_180.jpeg
037 |a 12379087 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Watson, Tom, |e author.
24510 |a Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream |h [electronic resource] / |c Tom Watson.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2015.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (224 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission-Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12379087?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062278081_180.jpeg