We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Villain Keeper
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Content Description:
1 online resource (368 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
640L
Status:
Description

This first book in the Last Dragon Charmer series is packed with adventure and wit, perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina-a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so he thinks. The longer Caden spends in Asheville, the more he comes to realize that there is unexpected and dangerous magic in this strange land. There just may be dragons here too. But what if Caden's destiny isn't to slay a dragon, after all?

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062308450, 0062308459
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.7, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
640

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
This first book in the Last Dragon Charmer series is packed with adventure and wit, perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina-a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so he thinks. The longer Caden spends in Asheville, the more he comes to realize that there is unexpected and dangerous magic in this strange land. There just may be dragons here too. But what if Caden's destiny isn't to slay a dragon, after all?
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

McKay, L. (2015). Villain Keeper. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

McKay, Laurie. 2015. Villain Keeper. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

McKay, Laurie, Villain Keeper. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

McKay, Laurie. Villain Keeper. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
966c0c59-785e-914b-8345-57135a9e6724
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12311893
titleVillain Keeper
kindEBOOK
price1.69
active1
pa0
profanity0
children1
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 29, 2023 12:09:56 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:59:30 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 12, 2024 02:11:39 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02047nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12311893
003MWT
00520231027095330.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2015    xxu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062308450|q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062308459|q (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12311893
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062308450_180.jpeg
037 |a 12311893|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a McKay, Laurie,|e author.
24510|a Villain Keeper|h [electronic resource] /|c Laurie McKay.
264 1|a [United States] :|b HarperCollins Publishers,|c 2015.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (368 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a This first book in the Last Dragon Charmer series is packed with adventure and wit, perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of slaying a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Great Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina-a land with no magic and no dragons. Or so he thinks. The longer Caden spends in Asheville, the more he comes to realize that there is unexpected and dangerous magic in this strange land. There just may be dragons here too. But what if Caden's destiny isn't to slay a dragon, after all?
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12311893?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062308450_180.jpeg