We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Shadow Queen
(eBook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4.1 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Ravenspire volume 1.
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Content Description:
1 online resource (416 pages)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 16
Lexile measure:
890L
Status:

Description

A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common-magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when an invading army of magic-wielding ogres kills Prince Kol's father and older brother, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own-and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman-and bring her Lorelai's heart. But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected-beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable-and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one-step ahead of the dragon huntsman-who she likes far more than she should-Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn't going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eBook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062360267, 0062360264
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.1, 16 Points
Lexile measure:
890

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Description
A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common-magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when an invading army of magic-wielding ogres kills Prince Kol's father and older brother, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own-and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman-and bring her Lorelai's heart. But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected-beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable-and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one-step ahead of the dragon huntsman-who she likes far more than she should-Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn't going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Redwine, C. J. (2016). The Shadow Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Redwine, C. J.. 2016. The Shadow Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Redwine, C. J., The Shadow Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Redwine, C. J.. The Shadow Queen. [United States], HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
243e451a-facf-f503-d927-6e651475ee32
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12308718
titleThe Shadow Queen
kindEBOOK
price2.94
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 08, 2024 12:18:30 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 03:25:25 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 17, 2024 02:10:18 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02829nam a22003735a 4500
001MWT12308718
003MWT
00520231027023633.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008231027s2016    xxu    eo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062360267 |q (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062360264 |q (electronic bk.)
02842 |a MWT12308718
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062360267_180.jpeg
037 |a 12308718 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Redwine, C. J., |e author.
24514 |a The Shadow Queen |h [electronic resource] / |c C. J. Redwine.
2641 |a [United States] : |b HarperCollins Publishers, |c 2016.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (416 pages)
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file |2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
520 |a A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common-magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when an invading army of magic-wielding ogres kills Prince Kol's father and older brother, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own-and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman-and bring her Lorelai's heart. But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected-beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable-and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one-step ahead of the dragon huntsman-who she likes far more than she should-Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn't going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12308718?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062360267_180.jpeg