We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Mozart Conspiracy
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

NoveList Series:
Series:
Ben Hope. bk. 2
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Simon & Schuster Audio, 2011.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) : digital.
Status:

Description

A centuries-old mystery. An "accidental" death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn - the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben's first love - to investigate her brother, Oliver's, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s. At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don't add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets. From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice's labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani's The Mozart Conspiracy is an electrifying thriller and the start of an exciting new series.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781442338043, 1442338040

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Steven Crossley.
Description
A centuries-old mystery. An "accidental" death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn - the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben's first love - to investigate her brother, Oliver's, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s. At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don't add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets. From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice's labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani's The Mozart Conspiracy is an electrifying thriller and the start of an exciting new series.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Mariani, S., & Crossley, S. (2011). The Mozart Conspiracy. Unabridged. [United States], Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mariani, Scott and Steven, Crossley. 2011. The Mozart Conspiracy. [United States], Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mariani, Scott and Steven, Crossley, The Mozart Conspiracy. [United States], Simon & Schuster Audio, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mariani, Scott, and Steven Crossley. The Mozart Conspiracy. Unabridged. [United States], Simon & Schuster Audio, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
cce05c13-bbf6-36e9-c7a2-48321b72c438
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12209479
titleThe Mozart Conspiracy
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedOct 17, 2021 12:07:16 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:54:53 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 25, 2024 02:45:35 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03240nim a22004815a 4500
001MWT12209479
003MWT
00520231027035823.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2011    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781442338043 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1442338040 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842 |a MWT12209479
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781442338043_180.jpeg
037 |a 12209479 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Mariani, Scott, |e author.
24514 |a The Mozart Conspiracy |h [electronic resource] / |c Scott Mariani.
250 |a Unabridged.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Simon & Schuster Audio, |c 2011.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (720 min.)) : |b digital.
336 |a spoken word |b spw |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital |h digital recording |2 rda
347 |a data file |2 rda
4900 |a Ben Hope ; |v bk. 2
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Steven Crossley.
520 |a A centuries-old mystery. An "accidental" death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn - the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben's first love - to investigate her brother, Oliver's, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s. At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don't add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets. From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice's labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani's The Mozart Conspiracy is an electrifying thriller and the start of an exciting new series.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Crime |v Fiction.
6557 |a Detective and mystery fiction. |2 lcgft
6557 |a Suspense fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a Crossley, Steven, |e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Mariani, Scott |t Ben Hope. |s Spoken word ; |v bk. 2
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12209479?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781442338043_180.jpeg