We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Santa Fe Mourning
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Blackstone Publishing, 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 05 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor.Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up in Santa Fe Mourning, Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781538597644, 1538597640

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Amy McFadden.
Description
Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor.Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up in Santa Fe Mourning, Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Allen, A., & Mcfadden, A. (2018). Santa Fe Mourning. Unabridged. [United States], Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Allen, Amanda and Amy, Mcfadden. 2018. Santa Fe Mourning. [United States], Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Allen, Amanda and Amy, Mcfadden, Santa Fe Mourning. [United States], Blackstone Publishing, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Allen, Amanda, and Amy Mcfadden. Santa Fe Mourning. Unabridged. [United States], Blackstone Publishing, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
00d10f59-d226-0b77-b6e3-10b6f55b2a6f
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12050785
titleSanta Fe Mourning
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 16, 2020 12:10:48 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:55:28 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 29, 2024 02:14:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02969nim a22004815a 4500
001MWT12050785
003MWT
00520231027042237.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2018    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781538597644|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1538597640|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT12050785
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781538557297_180.jpeg
037 |a 12050785|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Allen, Amanda,|e author.
24510|a Santa Fe Mourning|h [electronic resource] /|c Amanda Allen.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Blackstone Publishing,|c 2018.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 05 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Amy McFadden.
520 |a Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor.Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up in Santa Fe Mourning, Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Women|v Fiction.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction).|2 lcgft
7001 |a Mcfadden, Amy,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12050785?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781538557297_180.jpeg