We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Honestly Ben
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Average user rating: 4 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Openly straight volume 2.
Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Scholastic Inc., 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 16 min.)) : digital.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 660L
Status:

Description

In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben. Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past. Except... There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____________" in some part of their lives.

Also in This Series

More Like This

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781338244304, 1338244302
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
660

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Dan Bittner.
Description
In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben. Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past. Except... There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____________" in some part of their lives.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Konigsberg, B., & Bittner, D. (2017). Honestly Ben. Unabridged. [United States], Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Konigsberg, Bill and Dan, Bittner. 2017. Honestly Ben. [United States], Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Konigsberg, Bill and Dan, Bittner, Honestly Ben. [United States], Scholastic Inc, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Konigsberg, Bill, and Dan Bittner. Honestly Ben. Unabridged. [United States], Scholastic Inc, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
1dcc366f-4fcf-1ee6-a64d-86cfbcb7f209
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11835342
titleHonestly Ben
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.05
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedMay 01, 2022 12:17:07 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:48:16 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 13, 2024 02:24:04 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02927nim a22004935a 4500
001MWT11835342
003MWT
00520231027043001.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2017    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781338244304 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1338244302 |q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842 |a MWT11835342
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sca_9781338119138_180.jpeg
037 |a 11835342 |b Midwest Tape, LLC |n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest |e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Konigsberg, Bill, |e author.
24510 |a Honestly Ben |h [electronic resource] / |c Bill Konigsberg.
250 |a Unabridged.
2641 |a [United States] : |b Scholastic Inc., |c 2017.
2642 |b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 16 min.)) : |b digital.
336 |a spoken word |b spw |2 rdacontent
337 |a computer |b c |2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource |b cr |2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital |h digital recording |2 rda
347 |a data file |2 rda
4900 |a Openly Straight ; |v bk. 2
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Dan Bittner.
520 |a In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben. Ben Carver is back to normal. He's working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He's even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past. Except... There's Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There's his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there's Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else . . . and maybe the real normal that Ben needs. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who's struggled to be "honestly ____________" in some part of their lives.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
6500 |a Dating (Social customs) |v Fiction.
6500 |a Schools |v Fiction.
6500 |a Young adult fiction |v Fiction.
6557 |a Queer fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a Bittner, Dan, |e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Konigsberg, Bill |t Openly Straight. |s Spoken word ; |v bk. 2
85640 |u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11835342?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435 |z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642 |z Cover image |u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sca_9781338119138_180.jpeg