We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Lost Boy
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Contributors:
Published:
[United States] : Blackstone Publishing, 2017.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 56 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller-irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka's financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he's found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew-a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she'll shield her son from the evils of the world.But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper-and before long, everyone's lives will be dragged into the light.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982406103, 1982406100

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Instant title available through hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Simon Vance.
Description
From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller-irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka's financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he's found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew-a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she'll shield her son from the evils of the world.But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper-and before long, everyone's lives will be dragged into the light.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Läckberg, C., & Vance, S. (2017). The Lost Boy. Unabridged. [United States], Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Läckberg, Camilla and Simon, Vance. 2017. The Lost Boy. [United States], Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Läckberg, Camilla and Simon, Vance, The Lost Boy. [United States], Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Läckberg, Camilla, and Simon Vance. The Lost Boy. Unabridged. [United States], Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
218b6b07-435a-0d88-0098-1874f34cdc09
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11722999
titleThe Lost Boy
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJun 16, 2020 12:09:48 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 23, 2023 02:50:25 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 27, 2024 02:25:04 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02678nim a22004695a 4500
001MWT11722999
003MWT
00520231027021901.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008231027o2017    xxunnn eo      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781982406103|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1982406100|q (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT11722999
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781504738293_180.jpeg
037 |a 11722999|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Läckberg, Camilla,|e author.
24514|a The Lost Boy|h [electronic resource] /|c Camilla Läckberg.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Blackstone Publishing,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 56 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
4900 |a Fjällbacka ;|v bk. 7
506 |a Instant title available through hoopla.
5111 |a Read by Simon Vance.
520 |a From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller-irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka's financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he's found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew-a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she'll shield her son from the evils of the world.But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper-and before long, everyone's lives will be dragged into the light.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Crime|v Fiction.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Vance, Simon,|e reader.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Läckberg, Camilla|t Fjällbacka.|s Spoken word ;|v bk. 7
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11722999?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/bsa_9781504738293_180.jpeg