Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Table for seven: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer   On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.   Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.   Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.Praise for Table for Seven   “A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews   “[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist   “[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780553386288
9780345535771
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
Grouping Titletable for seven
Grouping Authorwhitney gaskell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-03-03 02:27:12AM
Last Indexed2021-03-03 02:53:12AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780553386288

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorGaskell, Whitney.
author_displayGaskell, Whitney
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
display_descriptionA warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer
 
On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.
 
Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.
 
Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven
 
“A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews
 
“[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist
 
“[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idf7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
isbn9780345535771
9780553386288
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b22133124.i6760125xCentralFICTION Gaskell, W.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b22133124.i67601224CarmichaelFICTION Gaskell, W.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-03-03T10:53:12.436Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Gaskell, W.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
primary_isbn9780553386288
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306aeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:.b22133124BookBooksEnglishBantam Books, 2013.400 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22133124.i6760125xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22133124.i67601224On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetClubs -- Fiction
Dinners and dining -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
New Year -- Fiction
title_displayTable for seven : a novel
title_fullTable for Seven A Novel
Table for seven : a novel / Whitney Gaskell
title_shortTable for seven
title_suba novel
topic_facetClubs
Dinners and dining
Fiction
Friendship
Literature
New Year
Romance