We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Table for seven: a novel

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Table for seven

Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2013
Language:
English

Description

A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer
 
On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.
 
Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.
 
Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven
 
“A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews
 
“[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist
 
“[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780553386288
9780345535771

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
Grouping Titletable for seven
Grouping Authorwhitney gaskell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-06-20 03:13:49AM
Last Indexed2024-06-20 03:37:32AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Gaskell, Whitney
author_display
Gaskell, Whitney
available_at_catalog
Central
detailed_location_catalog
Central
display_description
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer
 
On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.
 
Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.
 
Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven
 
“A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews
 
“[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist
 
“[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
f7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
isbn
9780345535771
9780553386288
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-06-20T10:37:32.395Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Gaskell, W.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
primary_isbn
9780553386288
publishDate
2013
publisher
Bantam Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Clubs -- Fiction
Dinners and dining -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
New Year -- Fiction
title_display
Table for seven : a novel
title_full
Table for Seven A Novel
Table for seven : a novel / Whitney Gaskell
title_short
Table for seven
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Clubs
Dinners and dining
Fiction
Friendship
Literature
New Year
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b22133124.i6760125xCentralFICTION Gaskell, W.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306aeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:.b22133124BookBooksEnglishBantam Books2013400 pages ; 21 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22133124.i6760125xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011