We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Mister Tender's girl: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A 2019 Thriller Award Finalist!

From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a chilling psychological thriller based on the real Slenderman mysteries. He's not real, just a monster from a story. But he can still hurt you, stab you, take you as his own... When he calls to you in the night, how far are you willing to go for Mister Tender?

At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn't exist. His sinister character is pop-culture fiction, created by Alice's own father in a series of popular graphic novels.

Over a decade later, Alice has changed her name and is trying to heal. But someone is watching her. They know more about Alice than any stranger could: her scars, her fears, and the bits of her she keeps locked away. She can try to escape her past, but Mister Tender is never far behind. He will come with a smile that seduces, and a dark whisper in her ear...

A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of Alex Marwood and inspired by the Slender Man case, Mister Tender's Girl plunges you into a world of haunting memories and the dark, unseen real, leaving you guessing until the harrowing end.

Carter Wilson's critically acclaimed suspense novel is:
  • Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Alex Marwood
  • A chilling book inspired by the Slenderman case
  • For readers who enjoy inspired by real-life mysteries and psychological thrillers
  • Also in This Series
    More Like This
    More Copies In LINK+
    Loading LINK+ Copies...
    More Details
    Contributors:
    ISBN:
    9781492656500
    9781492656524
    9781501960352
    9781492656517
    Reviews from GoodReads
    Loading GoodReads Reviews.
    Staff View

    Grouping Information

    Grouped Work IDe253a1f1-e97e-fab2-fdd7-0b48d47f9fdc
    Grouping Titlemister tenders girl
    Grouping Authorcarter wilson
    Grouping Categorybook
    Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
    Last Grouping Update2022-05-18 02:08:20AM
    Last Indexed2022-05-18 02:50:56AM
    Novelist Primary ISBN9781492656500

    Solr Details

    accelerated_reader_point_value0
    accelerated_reader_reading_level0
    auth_author2Maarleveld, Saskia
    authorWilson, Carter
    author2-roleMaarleveld, Saskia.|Narrator
    hoopla digital
    author_displayWilson, Carter
    available_at_catalogCarmichael
    detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
    Fair Oaks
    display_description

    A 2019 Thriller Award Finalist!

    From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a chilling psychological thriller based on the real Slenderman mysteries. He's not real, just a monster from a story. But he can still hurt you, stab you, take you as his own... When he calls to you in the night, how far are you willing to go for Mister Tender?

    At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn't exist. His sinister character is pop-culture fiction, created by Alice's own father in a series of popular graphic novels.

    Over a decade later, Alice has changed her name and is trying to heal. But someone is watching her. They know more about Alice than any stranger could: her scars, her fears, and the bits of her she keeps locked away. She can try to escape her past, but Mister Tender is never far behind. He will come with a smile that seduces, and a dark whisper in her ear...

    A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of Alex Marwood and inspired by the Slender Man case, Mister Tender's Girl plunges you into a world of haunting memories and the dark, unseen real, leaving you guessing until the harrowing end.

    Carter Wilson's critically acclaimed suspense novel is:
  • Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Alex Marwood
  • A chilling book inspired by the Slenderman case
  • For readers who enjoy inspired by real-life mysteries and psychological thrillers
  • format_catalogBook
    eAudiobook
    eBook
    format_category_catalogAudio Books
    Books
    eBook
    ide253a1f1-e97e-fab2-fdd7-0b48d47f9fdc
    isbn9781492656500
    9781492656517
    9781492656524
    9781501960352
    item_details
    Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
    ils:.b25305761.i77555582Fair OaksFICTION Wilson, C.1falsefalseDue May 20, 2022faiag
    ils:.b25305761.i77555570CarmichaelFICTION Wilson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
    hoopla:MWT12036171Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12036171Available Online
    overdrive:ba524aa3-dfd6-4b98-aceb-ae60071ecef8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    hoopla:MWT13536712Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13536712?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
    itype_catalogAdult Fiction
    last_indexed2022-05-18T09:50:56.458Z
    lexile_score-1
    literary_formFiction
    literary_form_fullFiction
    local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Wilson, C.
    owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
    owning_location_catalogCarmichael
    Fair Oaks
    primary_isbn9781492656500
    publishDate2018
    publisherRecorded Books, Inc.,
    Sourcebooks
    Sourcebooks Inc,
    Sourcebooks Landmark,
    record_details
    Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
    ils:.b25305761BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Landmark[2018]391 pages ; 21 cm
    hoopla:MWT12036171eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc20181 online resource
    overdrive:ba524aa3-dfd6-4b98-aceb-ae60071ecef8eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2018
    hoopla:MWT13536712eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.20181 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 45 min.)) : digital.
    recordtypegrouped_work
    scoping_details_catalog
    Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
    ils:.b25305761.i77555582Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
    ils:.b25305761.i77555570On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
    hoopla:MWT12036171Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
    overdrive:ba524aa3-dfd6-4b98-aceb-ae60071ecef8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
    hoopla:MWT13536712Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
    subject_facetElectronic books
    Fictitious characters -- Fiction
    Manchester (N.H.) -- Fiction
    Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction
    Psychological fiction
    Stalking victims -- Fiction
    Suspense fiction
    Victims of crimes -- Fiction
    title_displayMister Tender's girl
    title_fullMister Tender's Girl : A Novel [electronic resource] Wilson, Carter.
    Mister Tender's Girl A Novel
    Mister Tender's girl / Carter Wilson
    Mister tender's girl [electronic resource] / Carter Wilson
    title_shortMister Tender's girl
    title_subA Novel
    topic_facetElectronic books
    Fiction
    Fictitious characters
    Literature
    Post-traumatic stress disorder
    Stalking victims
    Suspense
    Thriller
    Victims of crimes