Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Mister tender's girl
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Recorded Books, Inc., 2018.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 45 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description

A woman's nightmarish past comes back to stalk her in this bone-chilling psychological thriller inspired by the Slender Man stabbing As a fourteen-year-old girl in London, Alice survived a horrific stabbing attack by two classmates obsessed with Mister Tender, a graphic novel character created by Alice's own father. Now, a decade later and an ocean away, Alice is trying to focus on the present-but the past won't leave her alone. Someone knows far more than they should-not just about the night she's tried so hard to forget, but also deeply private details about Alice's life. Suddenly, the sinister Mister Tender is leaping off the page and into the real world, and he has his sights set on Alice. In the vein of Alex Marwood's The Wicked Girls, Mister Tender's Girl is a harrowing psychological thriller about obsession, memory, survival-and how one appalling act can change the course of so many lives.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501960352 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1501960350 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld.
Description
A woman's nightmarish past comes back to stalk her in this bone-chilling psychological thriller inspired by the Slender Man stabbing As a fourteen-year-old girl in London, Alice survived a horrific stabbing attack by two classmates obsessed with Mister Tender, a graphic novel character created by Alice's own father. Now, a decade later and an ocean away, Alice is trying to focus on the present-but the past won't leave her alone. Someone knows far more than they should-not just about the night she's tried so hard to forget, but also deeply private details about Alice's life. Suddenly, the sinister Mister Tender is leaping off the page and into the real world, and he has his sights set on Alice. In the vein of Alex Marwood's The Wicked Girls, Mister Tender's Girl is a harrowing psychological thriller about obsession, memory, survival-and how one appalling act can change the course of so many lives.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Wilson, C., & Maarleveld, S. (2018). Mister tender's girl. Unabridged. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Carter and Saskia. Maarleveld. 2018. Mister Tender's Girl. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Carter and Saskia. Maarleveld, Mister Tender's Girl. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Wilson, Carter., and Saskia Maarleveld. Mister Tender's Girl. Unabridged. [United States]: Recorded Books, Inc, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e253a1f1-e97e-fab2-fdd7-0b48d47f9fdc
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId13536712
titleMister Tender's Girl
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 15, 2020 12:19:13 AM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeDec 03, 2020 02:52:32 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 02, 2021 02:27:12 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02732nim a22004815a 4500
001MWT13536712
003MWT
00520201110054150.1
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008201023s2018    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781501960352 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 1501960350 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT13536712
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781501960352_180.jpeg
037 |a 13536712|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Wilson, Carter.
24510|a Mister tender's girl|h [electronic resource] /|c Carter Wilson.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Recorded Books, Inc.,|c 2018.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 45 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld.
520 |a A woman's nightmarish past comes back to stalk her in this bone-chilling psychological thriller inspired by the Slender Man stabbing As a fourteen-year-old girl in London, Alice survived a horrific stabbing attack by two classmates obsessed with Mister Tender, a graphic novel character created by Alice's own father. Now, a decade later and an ocean away, Alice is trying to focus on the present-but the past won't leave her alone. Someone knows far more than they should-not just about the night she's tried so hard to forget, but also deeply private details about Alice's life. Suddenly, the sinister Mister Tender is leaping off the page and into the real world, and he has his sights set on Alice. In the vein of Alex Marwood's The Wicked Girls, Mister Tender's Girl is a harrowing psychological thriller about obsession, memory, survival-and how one appalling act can change the course of so many lives.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Victims of crimes|v Fiction.
650 0|a Fictitious characters|v Fiction.
650 0|a Stalking victims|v Fiction.
650 0|a Post-traumatic stress disorder|v Fiction.
651 0|a Manchester (N.H.)|v Fiction.
7001 |a Maarleveld, Saskia.|4 nrt
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13536712?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781501960352_180.jpeg