We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A French wedding: a novel

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for A French wedding

Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2017
Language:
English

Description

"A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"--

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780385541848
9781524781262
9780385541855

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9c4987c3-4b5f-8e34-0f64-aaa11475555d
Grouping Titlefrench wedding
Grouping Authorhannah tunnicliffe
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-06-19 02:34:19AM
Last Indexed2024-06-19 03:03:50AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Tunnicliffe, Hannah, 1979-
author_display
Tunnicliffe, Hannah
available_at_catalog
Central
detailed_location_catalog
Central
display_description
"A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
9c4987c3-4b5f-8e34-0f64-aaa11475555d
isbn
9780385541848
9780385541855
9781524781262
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-06-19T10:03:50.585Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Tunnicliffe, H.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
primary_isbn
9780385541848
publishDate
2017
publisher
Books on Tape
Doubleday
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
A French wedding : a novel
title_full
A French Wedding A Novel
A French wedding : a novel / Hannah Tunnicliffe
title_short
A French wedding
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24801872.i76122281CentralFICTION Tunnicliffe, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
overdrive:c3285923-500f-4d2c-b6f8-33f205d86523-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:8a6d1c2e-5f73-44d4-b435-1dce647d79b5-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24801872BookBooksFirst American editionEnglishDoubleday2017304 pages ; 22 cm
overdrive:c3285923-500f-4d2c-b6f8-33f205d86523eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2017
overdrive:8a6d1c2e-5f73-44d4-b435-1dce647d79b5eBookeBookEnglishKnopf Doubleday Publishing Group2017

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24801872.i76122281On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:c3285923-500f-4d2c-b6f8-33f205d86523-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8a6d1c2e-5f73-44d4-b435-1dce647d79b5-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse