Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The night garden: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart. Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze of colorful gardens that reaches beyond the imagination. Local legend says that a visitor can gain answers to life's most difficult problems simply by walking through its lush corridors. Yet the labyrinth has never helped Olivia Pennywort, the garden's beautiful and enigmatic caretaker. She has spent her entire life on her family's land, harboring a secret that forces her to keep everyone at arm's length. But when her childhood best friend, Sam Van Winkle, returns to the valley, Olivia begins to question her safe, isolated world and wonders if she at last has the courage to let someone in. As she and Sam reconnect, Olivia faces a difficult question: Is the garden maze that she has nurtured all of her life a safe haven or a prison? Praise for Lisa Van Allen's The Wishing Thread "Reader to reader, knitter to knitter: You're going to love this book."--Debbie Macomber "Whimsical. great for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman."--Library Journal Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345537836
9780345537577
9781494520823
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5e2ddc7f-0d6b-23e0-3c37-76d6692990d9
Grouping Titlenight garden
Grouping Authorlisa van allen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-25 03:13:34AM
Last Indexed2020-10-25 03:38:55AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Rubinate, Amy,
authorLisa Van Allen
author2-roleRubinate, Amy,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayVan Allen, Lisa
available_at_catalogCentral
Franklin
detailed_location_catalogCentral
Franklin
display_description"For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart. Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze of colorful gardens that reaches beyond the imagination. Local legend says that a visitor can gain answers to life's most difficult problems simply by walking through its lush corridors. Yet the labyrinth has never helped Olivia Pennywort, the garden's beautiful and enigmatic caretaker. She has spent her entire life on her family's land, harboring a secret that forces her to keep everyone at arm's length. But when her childhood best friend, Sam Van Winkle, returns to the valley, Olivia begins to question her safe, isolated world and wonders if she at last has the courage to let someone in. As she and Sam reconnect, Olivia faces a difficult question: Is the garden maze that she has nurtured all of her life a safe haven or a prison? Praise for Lisa Van Allen's The Wishing Thread "Reader to reader, knitter to knitter: You're going to love this book."--Debbie Macomber "Whimsical. great for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman."--Library Journal Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id5e2ddc7f-0d6b-23e0-3c37-76d6692990d9
isbn9780345537577
9780345537836
9781494520823
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11195351Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11195351?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:02a48b43-f4a6-43d1-bde1-22ac483110e0-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b23023867.i70681442FranklinFICTION Van Allen, L.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b23023867.i70681417CentralFICTION Van Allen, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-25T10:38:55.146Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Van Allen, L.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Franklin
primary_isbn9780345537836
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11195351eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2014.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 01 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:02a48b43-f4a6-43d1-bde1-22ac483110e0eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:.b23023867BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books Trade Paperbacks, [2014]335 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11195351Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:02a48b43-f4a6-43d1-bde1-22ac483110e0-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23023867.i70681442On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23023867.i70681417On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetDroughts -- Fiction
Edible landscaping -- Fiction
Flowers -- Fiction
Gardens -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
New York (State) -- Fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
title_displayThe night garden : a novel
title_fullThe Night Garden A Novel
The night garden : a novel / Lisa Van Allen
The night garden [electronic resource] / Lisa Allen
title_shortThe night garden
title_suba novel
topic_facetDroughts
Edible landscaping
Fiction
Flowers
Gardens
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Secrecy