We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Good rich people
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Berkley, [2022].
Physical Desc:
319 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
7 copies, 2 people are on the wait list.
Pocket-Greenhaven
FICTION Brazier, E.
South Natomas
FICTION Brazier, E.
Description

"For fans of Parasite and Ready or Not--a destitute woman pretends to be someone else and moves into the lower floor of a Los Angeles duplex, and inadvertently becomes a target in the twisted game of the wealthy family upstairs. All out of money and friends couches to sleep on, Demi is desperate. Lucky for her, a stranger presents her with the chance of a lifetime: a new identity and the downstairs apartment in a secluded Beachwood Canyon duplex. Unlucky for her, the couple upstairs is wealthy, bored, and in need of a new play thing. What starts as another round of the game the couple play where they move a 'self-made' person into the apartment and compete to make them lose everything, quickly devolves into chaos. Because Demi isn't clueless and she's spent her whole life just trying to survive. We all know this game can only end in one way...winner takes all"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central New Books - 1st Floor
FICTION Brazier, E.
Due Jul 19, 2022
Courtland
FICTION Brazier, E.
Due Jul 16, 2022
Del Paso Heights
FICTION Brazier, E.
In Transit
Pocket-Greenhaven
FICTION Brazier, E.
On Shelf
South Natomas
FICTION Brazier, E.
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Folsom Adult NEW
FICTION Brazier, E.
On Shelf
Woodland Public Library
FICTION Brazier, E.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780593198254

Notes

Description
"For fans of Parasite and Ready or Not--a destitute woman pretends to be someone else and moves into the lower floor of a Los Angeles duplex, and inadvertently becomes a target in the twisted game of the wealthy family upstairs. All out of money and friends couches to sleep on, Demi is desperate. Lucky for her, a stranger presents her with the chance of a lifetime: a new identity and the downstairs apartment in a secluded Beachwood Canyon duplex. Unlucky for her, the couple upstairs is wealthy, bored, and in need of a new play thing. What starts as another round of the game the couple play where they move a 'self-made' person into the apartment and compete to make them lose everything, quickly devolves into chaos. Because Demi isn't clueless and she's spent her whole life just trying to survive. We all know this game can only end in one way...winner takes all"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brazier, E. J. (2022). Good rich people. New York: Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brazier, Eliza Jane. 2022. Good Rich People. New York: Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brazier, Eliza Jane, Good Rich People. New York: Berkley, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brazier, Eliza Jane. Good Rich People. New York: Berkley, 2022. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8b3e4bcc-a579-5229-07f6-2aa232806573
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 30, 2022 04:53:50 AM
Last File Modification TimeJun 30, 2022 04:58:44 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 30, 2022 04:54:08 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02777pam a2200493 i 4500
001  2021004446
003DLC
00520220110091159.4
008210202s2022    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2021004446
020 |a 9780593198254
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DLC|d IMmBT|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
043 |a n-us-ca
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3602.R3985|b G66 2022
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Brazier, Eliza Jane,|e author.
24510|a Good rich people /|c Eliza Jane Brazier.
264 1|a New York :|b Berkley,|c [2022]
300 |a 319 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "For fans of Parasite and Ready or Not--a destitute woman pretends to be someone else and moves into the lower floor of a Los Angeles duplex, and inadvertently becomes a target in the twisted game of the wealthy family upstairs. All out of money and friends couches to sleep on, Demi is desperate. Lucky for her, a stranger presents her with the chance of a lifetime: a new identity and the downstairs apartment in a secluded Beachwood Canyon duplex. Unlucky for her, the couple upstairs is wealthy, bored, and in need of a new play thing. What starts as another round of the game the couple play where they move a 'self-made' person into the apartment and compete to make them lose everything, quickly devolves into chaos. Because Demi isn't clueless and she's spent her whole life just trying to survive. We all know this game can only end in one way...winner takes all"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Impostors and imposture|v Fiction.
650 0|a Rich people|v Fiction.
650 0|a Manipulative behavior|v Fiction.
651 0|a Los Angeles (Calif.)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Novels.|2 lcgft
907 |a .b26996121
932 |a FICTION Brazier, E.
945 |y .i86232812|i 33029112003488|l cenad|s -|k 07-19-22|u 4|x 0|w 4|v 3|t 0|z 01-14-22|o -
945 |y .i86232824|i 33029112003496|l pocad|s -|k |u 2|x 0|w 2|v 0|t 0|z 01-14-22|o -
945 |y .i86232848|i 33029112003512|l couad|s -|k 07-16-22|u 5|x 0|w 5|v 0|t 0|z 01-14-22|o -
945 |y .i8623285x|i 33029112003520|l natad|s -|k |u 4|x 0|w 4|v 3|t 0|z 01-14-22|o -
945 |y .i86232861|i 33029112003538|l delad|s t|k |u 6|x 0|w 6|v 0|t 0|z 01-14-22|o -
945 |y .i86253402|i 31652003455509|l wdpa|s -|k |u 4|x 0|w 4|v 0|t 0|z 01-19-22|o -|a FICTION Brazier, E.
945 |y .i86290368|i 36796022381777|l folad|s -|k |u 6|x 0|w 6|v 1|t 0|z 01-28-22|o l|a FICTION Brazier, E.
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.marciveb 2022-01
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.splbtbi 2022-01
995 0|a Loaded with m2btab.ingra 2021-11
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a cen|a cou|a del|a fol|a nat|a poc|a wdp