A Coldwater warm hearts Christmas
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Kensington Books, [2018].
Physical Desc:
326 pages ; 21 cm.
Status:
Central New Books - 1st Floor
FICTION Eddings, L.
South Natomas
FICTION Eddings, L.
Description
"Readers of sweet romance will fall in love with Coldwater Cove." —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author It's hard to be the new girl in town, especially around the holidays. But when the town is Coldwater Cove, Oklahoma, there are plenty of folks willing to welcome you—and lovingly meddle in your life . . . High school English teacher Angie Holloway has been in this little Ozark hamlet for a few years, but she still feels like an outsider. And with no family of her own and single to boot, she's rusty when it comes to opening her heart. Nevertheless, she's been drafted to direct the annual Christmas pageant—whether she likes it or not. As for her assistant, that job's been handed to Seth Parker. He may be smoking hot, but the brawny construction engineer is definitely not her type. After all, she loves literature, he "reads" blueprints . . . While Angie tries to put a new spin on the show, and Seth tries to tolerate her correcting his grammar, they both resist the locals who insist on pushing them together. But when Seth finds her copy of Jane Austen's Sense and Sensibility—marked up with her revealing comments—he can't resist trying to romance her using his newfound knowledge. And Angie is surprised to find that this big, handsome lug can read her like a storybook hero . . . "Eddings' Coldwater series will delight readers looking for a sweet small-town romance." —Booklist "Will whet readers' appetites for a return visit to Coldwater." —Publishers Weekly "Sure to appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber or Susan Wiggs." —Shelf Awareness, STARRED REVIEW
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central New Books - 1st Floor
FICTION Eddings, L.
On Shelf
South Natomas
FICTION Eddings, L.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781496719683
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6f68bdcc-9683-3e16-d7d1-7876f2d5d3ab
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Jun 14, 2019 02:45:18 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jun 14, 2019 02:39:01 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01460nam a2200337 i 4500
001CLS0000210301
00520180917135622.0
008180917s2018    nyu           000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781496719683
040 |a GCmBT |b eng |e rda |c GCmBT
049 |a JRSA
05014 |a PS3613.A7664 |b C652 2018b
08204 |a 813/.6 |2 23
1001 |a Eddings, Lexi, |e author.
24512 |a A Coldwater warm hearts Christmas / |c Lexi Eddings.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b Kensington Books, |c [2018]
300 |a 326 pages ; |c 21 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
650 0 |a Women teachers |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Engineers |v Fiction.
651 0 |a Oklahoma |v Fiction.
655 7 |a Christmas fiction. |2 lcgft.
655 7 |a Love stories. |2 gsafd.
907 |a .b25681825 |b 04-12-19 |c 07-25-18
998 |a cen |a nat |a ran |b 09-21-18 |c m |d a |e - |f eng |g nyu |h 2 |i 3
932 |a FICTION Eddings, L.
945 |d  - - |e 04-15-2019 16:31 |3 0 |g 0 |h 04-25-19 |i 33029106237340 |j 3 |k  - - |l cenad |o - |p $15.95 |q  |r 1 |s - |t 0 |u 9 |v 1 |w 9 |x 0 |0 219 |1 19 |y .i7939324x |z 09-21-18
945 |d 06-13-2019 13:36 |e 05-30-2019 12:04 |3 0 |g 0 |h 06-12-19 |i 33029106490030 |j 3 |k 07-05-19 |l rana |n RANODC |o t |p $15.95 |q  |r - |s - |t 0 |u 2 |v 0 |w 2 |x 0 |0 22 |1 322 |y .i80146041 |z 01-14-19
945 |d  - - |e 04-25-2019 14:39 |3 0 |g 0 |h 05-07-19 |i 33029106237357 |j 3 |k  - - |l nata |o - |p $15.95 |q  |r - |s - |t 0 |u 7 |v 1 |w 7 |x 0 |0 18 |1 18 |y .i79393251 |z 09-21-18