New holds can be placed for curbside pickup locations only. Sacramento Public Library locations remained closed to all but select curbside pickup locations in response to public health recommendations. See the Library Coronavirus Action Plan

A Coldwater warm hearts Christmas
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Kensington Books, [2018].
Physical Desc:
326 pages ; 21 cm
Status:
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Eddings, L.
Description
"Readers of sweet romance will fall in love with Coldwater Cove." —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author It's hard to be the new girl in town, especially around the holidays. But when the town is Coldwater Cove, Oklahoma, there are plenty of folks willing to welcome you—and lovingly meddle in your life . . . High school English teacher Angie Holloway has been in this little Ozark hamlet for a few years, but she still feels like an outsider. And with no family of her own and single to boot, she's rusty when it comes to opening her heart. Nevertheless, she's been drafted to direct the annual Christmas pageant—whether she likes it or not. As for her assistant, that job's been handed to Seth Parker. He may be smoking hot, but the brawny construction engineer is definitely not her type. After all, she loves literature, he "reads" blueprints . . . While Angie tries to put a new spin on the show, and Seth tries to tolerate her correcting his grammar, they both resist the locals who insist on pushing them together. But when Seth finds her copy of Jane Austen's Sense and Sensibility—marked up with her revealing comments—he can't resist trying to romance her using his newfound knowledge. And Angie is surprised to find that this big, handsome lug can read her like a storybook hero . . . "Eddings' Coldwater series will delight readers looking for a sweet small-town romance." —Booklist "Will whet readers' appetites for a return visit to Coldwater." —Publishers Weekly "Sure to appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber or Susan Wiggs." —Shelf Awareness, STARRED REVIEW
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Eddings, L.
On Shelf
South Natomas
FICTION Eddings, L.
Due Jul 31, 2020
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781496719683
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eddings, L. (2018). A Coldwater warm hearts Christmas. New York, NY: Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eddings, Lexi. 2018. A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas. New York, NY: Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eddings, Lexi, A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas. New York, NY: Kensington Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eddings, Lexi. A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas. New York, NY: Kensington Books, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6f68bdcc-9683-3e16-d7d1-7876f2d5d3ab
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJul 01, 2020 11:19:31 AM
Last File Modification TimeJul 02, 2020 02:49:34 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 10, 2020 02:23:43 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01452nam a2200337 i 4500
001CLS0000210301
00520180917135622.0
008180917s2018    nyu           000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781496719683
040 |a GCmBT|b eng|e rda|c GCmBT
049 |a JRSA
05014|a PS3613.A7664|b C652 2018b
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Eddings, Lexi,|e author.
24512|a A Coldwater warm hearts Christmas /|c Lexi Eddings.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Kensington Books,|c [2018]
300 |a 326 pages ;|c 21 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
650 0|a Women teachers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Engineers|v Fiction.
651 0|a Oklahoma|v Fiction.
655 7|a Christmas fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd
907 |a .b25681825|b 09-26-19|c 07-25-18
998 |a cen|a nat|a ran|b 09-21-18|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 2|i 3
932 |a FICTION Eddings, L.
945 |d  - - |e 09-28-2019 11:08|3 0|g 0|h 10-09-19|i 33029106237340|j 3|k  - - |l cenag|o -|p $15.95|q  |r 2|s i |t 0|u 11|v 1|w 0|x 0|0 8|1 8|y .i7939324x|z 09-21-18
945 |d  - - |e 11-10-2019 13:30|3 0|g 0|h 12-07-19|i 33029106490030|j 3|k  - - |l ranag|n RANODC|o -|p $15.95|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 5|v 0|w 0|x 0|0 22|1 322|y .i80146041|z 01-14-19
945 |d 03-07-2020 16:17|e 07-23-2019 10:17|3 0|g 0|h 07-30-19|i 33029106237357|j 3|k 07-31-20|l natag|o -|p $15.95|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 9|v 1|w 0|x 0|0 18|1 18|y .i79393251|z 09-21-18