Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The lost letter
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Riverhead Books, 2017.
Physical Desc:
322 pages ; 22 cm
Status:
Arcade
FICTION Cantor, J.
Arden-Dimick
FICTION Cantor, J.
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Cantor, J.
Description
"A gorgeous and thrilling novel... Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale."PopSugarA historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.Author of the forthcoming In Another Time. Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall. A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Arcade
FICTION Cantor, J.
On Shelf
Arden-Dimick
FICTION Cantor, J.
On Shelf
Arden-Dimick
FICTION Cantor, J.
Due May 19, 2021
Central
FICTION Cantor, J.
Due May 4, 2021
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Cantor, J.
On Shelf
Sylvan Oaks
FICTION Cantor, J.
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Folsom Adult
FICTION Cantor, J.
In Transit
Sutter County Main Branch
FICTION Cantor, J.
Due Apr 27, 2021
Woodland Public Library
FICTION Cantor, J.
Due May 13, 2021
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399185670
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cantor, J. (2017). The lost letter. New York: Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cantor, Jillian. 2017. The Lost Letter. New York: Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cantor, Jillian, The Lost Letter. New York: Riverhead Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cantor, Jillian. The Lost Letter. New York: Riverhead Books, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
03bffaf4-4482-45d2-46a8-3ed1f8a28265
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeApr 15, 2021 05:46:45 PM
Last File Modification TimeApr 15, 2021 05:46:55 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 15, 2021 05:46:49 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01891pam 2200445 i 4500
001  2016039408
00520170605101432.0
003DLC
008161006s2017    nyu           000 1 eng  
1001 |a Cantor, Jillian,|e author.
932 |a FICTION Cantor, J.
650 0|a World War, 1939-1945|x Underground movements|z Austria|v Fiction.
651 0|a Austria|x History|y 1938-1945|v Fiction.
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd
020 |a 9780399185670
010 |a 2016039408
264 1|a New York :|b Riverhead Books,|c 2017.
300 |a 322 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
24514|a The lost letter /|c Jillian Cantor.
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3603.A587|b L67 2017
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DLC|d NjBwBT
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
948 |a WDP Featured List (9/17)
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a arc|a ard|a cen|a fol|a ran|a sut|a syl|a wdp
907 |a .b24814994
945 |y .i76171012|i 36796021749495|l fola|s t|k |u 23|x 2|w 3|v 3|t 0|z 06-14-17|o l|a FICTION Cantor, J.
945 |y .i76179369|i 33029103277976|l ardag|s -|k |u 18|x 3|w 4|v 7|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76179370|i 33029103277984|l cenag|s -|k 05-04-21|u 19|x 3|w 4|v 10|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76179382|i 33029103277992|l sylag|s -|k |u 18|x 3|w 4|v 3|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76179394|i 33029103278008|l ranag|s -|k |u 15|x 1|w 2|v 8|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76179400|i 33029103278016|l ardag|s -|k 05-19-21|u 15|x 0|w 4|v 1|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76179412|i 33029103278024|l arcag|s -|k |u 16|x 1|w 3|v 6|t 0|z 06-15-17|o -
945 |y .i76192325|i 31652003141018|l wdpa|s -|k 05-13-21|u 19|x 1|w 4|v 2|t 0|z 06-19-17|o -|a FICTION Cantor, J.
945 |y .i8442526x|i 31740006712503|l suta|s -|k 04-27-21|u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 0|z 03-01-21|o l|a FICTION Cantor, J.