We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Death at the Day Lily Cafe: a mystery
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York : Minotaur Books, 2016.
Physical Desc:
274 pages ; 22 cm
Status:
Description

"Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
North Highlands-Antelope
MYSTERY Eckel, W.
Due Jul 12, 2022
Valley Hi-North Laguna
MYSTERY Eckel, W.
Due Jul 16, 2022
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250058614

Notes

General Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Description
"Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eckel, W. S. (2016). Death at the Day Lily Cafe: a mystery. First edition. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand. 2016. Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand, Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. New York: Minotaur Books, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand. Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. First edition. New York: Minotaur Books, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1d4a79f4-b34d-abb2-750a-65bd253d4d54
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 25, 2022 04:47:13 PM
Last File Modification TimeJun 25, 2022 04:48:09 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 25, 2022 04:47:19 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02006pam 2200373 i 4500
001  2016001441
003DLC
00520160720050821.0
008160205s2016    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016001441
020 |a 9781250058614
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NvReBT
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3605.C553|b D43 2016
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Eckel, Wendy Sand,|e author.
24510|a Death at the Day Lily Cafe :|b a mystery /|c Wendy Sand Eckel.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Minotaur Books,|c 2016.
300 |a 274 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
500 |a "A Thomas Dunne book."
520 |a "Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Women detectives|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
907 |a .b24236391
932 |a MYSTERY Eckel, W.
945 |y .i74346659|i 33029101803013|l valag|s -|k 07-16-22|u 15|x 0|w 1|v 1|t 0|z 07-25-16|o -
945 |y .i74346660|i 33029101803021|l nhiag|s -|k 07-12-22|u 20|x 1|w 2|v 7|t 0|z 07-25-16|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a nhi|a val