Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Not working: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : The Dial Press, [2016].
Physical Desc:
243 pages ; 22 cm
Status:
Central
FICTION Owens, L.
Fair Oaks
FICTION Owens, L.
North Natomas
FICTION Owens, L.
Description

"In the tradition of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes a wise and laugh-out-loud debut novel that captures a young generation trying not to have it all, but to figure out what it all means. Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan for her next move. As she struggles to explain herself to friends and family, she experiences the emotions and minutiae of day-to-day life as only someone without the distractions of a regular routine can--and discovers what happens when she seeks true purpose in life"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central
FICTION Owens, L.
On Shelf
Fair Oaks
FICTION Owens, L.
On Shelf
North Natomas
FICTION Owens, L.
On Shelf
Pocket-Greenhaven
FICTION Owens, L.
On Shelf
Valley Hi-North Laguna
FICTION Owens, L.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780812988819, 0812988817

Notes

Description
"In the tradition of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes a wise and laugh-out-loud debut novel that captures a young generation trying not to have it all, but to figure out what it all means. Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan for her next move. As she struggles to explain herself to friends and family, she experiences the emotions and minutiae of day-to-day life as only someone without the distractions of a regular routine can--and discovers what happens when she seeks true purpose in life"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Owens, L. (2016). Not working: a novel. First edition. New York: The Dial Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Owens, Lisa, 1985-. 2016. Not Working: A Novel. New York: The Dial Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Owens, Lisa, 1985-, Not Working: A Novel. New York: The Dial Press, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Owens, Lisa. Not Working: A Novel. First edition. New York: The Dial Press, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8d364a95-a275-4294-1d26-39d42105c03f
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeAug 20, 2021 02:37:48 PM
Last File Modification TimeAug 20, 2021 02:38:40 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 24, 2021 02:30:55 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02131cam 2200433Ii 4500
001ocn947106832
00520160427101810.0
003OCoLC
008160422s2016    nyu           000 1 eng  
1001 |a Owens, Lisa,|d 1985-|e author.
932 |a FICTION Owens, L.
650 0|a Unemployed women workers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Self-actualization (Psychology) in women|v Fiction.
650 0|a Self-realization in women|v Fiction.
655 7|a Psychological fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Humorous fiction.|2 gsafd
250 |a First edition.
020 |a 9780812988819
020 |a 0812988817
035 |a (OCoLC)947106832
010 |a 2015042040
520 |a "In the tradition of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes a wise and laugh-out-loud debut novel that captures a young generation trying not to have it all, but to figure out what it all means. Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan for her next move. As she struggles to explain herself to friends and family, she experiences the emotions and minutiae of day-to-day life as only someone without the distractions of a regular routine can--and discovers what happens when she seeks true purpose in life"--|c Provided by publisher.
264 1|a New York :|b The Dial Press,|c [2016]
300 |a 243 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
24510|a Not working :|b a novel /|c Lisa Owens.
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c VTL|d VTL|d OCLCO
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3615.W4695|b N68 2016
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a cen|a fai|a nnt|a poc|a val
907 |a .b24146225
945 |y .i73910661|i 33029101052835|l cenag|s -|k |u 11|x 2|w 0|v 7|t 0|z 05-05-16|o -
945 |y .i73910685|i 33029101052850|l pocag|s -|k |u 11|x 0|w 0|v 11|t 0|z 05-05-16|o -
945 |y .i73910697|i 33029101052868|l nntag|s -|k |u 6|x 0|w 0|v 5|t 0|z 05-05-16|o -
945 |y .i73910703|i 33029101052876|l faiag|s -|k |u 13|x 0|w 1|v 8|t 0|z 05-05-16|o -
945 |y .i73910715|i 33029101052884|l valag|s -|k |u 8|x 0|w 0|v 4|t 0|z 05-05-16|o -