Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Too close to home: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Ballantine Books, [2015].
Physical Desc:
497 pages ; 21 cm.
Status:
Central
FICTION Lewis, S.
Description

"For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a riveting and timely novel that delves into a modern family's harrowing encounter with the complex world of cyberbullying. Jenna Moore finally feels that she and her family are exactly where they should be. Leaving busy London behind, they've moved to the beautiful, serene Welsh coast. There Jenna, her husband, Jack, and the couple's four children have found a little slice of heaven. In the house of their dreams, Jenna and Jack are ramping up for the launch of their new publishing business, and the kids are happier than they've ever been, wandering the wild, grassy moors that meet white sand beaches and wide ocean. But a fissure cracks open. The once open and honest Jack suddenly seems to be keeping secrets, spinning intricate lies. And fifteen-year-old Paige has become withdrawn, isolating herself from her family and her new friends. Frightened of the darkness enveloping her family, Jenna struggles to hold her loved ones together. But a cruel disturbance has insinuated itself into her home, threatening to take away everything she holds dear. Praise for Susan Lewis "This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat." RT Book Reviews, on Behind Closed Doors "Spellbinding. The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page." The Free Lance-Star, on No Child of Mine"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central
FICTION Lewis, S.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780345549532, 0345549538

Notes

Description
"For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a riveting and timely novel that delves into a modern family's harrowing encounter with the complex world of cyberbullying. Jenna Moore finally feels that she and her family are exactly where they should be. Leaving busy London behind, they've moved to the beautiful, serene Welsh coast. There Jenna, her husband, Jack, and the couple's four children have found a little slice of heaven. In the house of their dreams, Jenna and Jack are ramping up for the launch of their new publishing business, and the kids are happier than they've ever been, wandering the wild, grassy moors that meet white sand beaches and wide ocean. But a fissure cracks open. The once open and honest Jack suddenly seems to be keeping secrets, spinning intricate lies. And fifteen-year-old Paige has become withdrawn, isolating herself from her family and her new friends. Frightened of the darkness enveloping her family, Jenna struggles to hold her loved ones together. But a cruel disturbance has insinuated itself into her home, threatening to take away everything she holds dear. Praise for Susan Lewis "This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat." RT Book Reviews, on Behind Closed Doors "Spellbinding. The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page." The Free Lance-Star, on No Child of Mine"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lewis, S. (2015). Too close to home: a novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lewis, Susan, 1956-. 2015. Too Close to Home: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lewis, Susan, 1956-, Too Close to Home: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lewis, Susan. Too Close to Home: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8cc374fb-4062-bbb8-aa53-a34d273491e2
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJul 01, 2021 05:33:43 PM
Last File Modification TimeJul 02, 2021 03:37:30 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 26, 2021 03:22:31 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02605cam a2200337 i 4500
001  2015028694
003DLC
00520151218054742.0
008150727r20152015nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2015028694
020 |a 9780345549532
020 |a 0345549538
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT|d GCmBT|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PR6062.E9546|b T66 2015
08200|a 823/.914|2 23
1001 |a Lewis, Susan,|d 1956-
24510|a Too close to home :|b a novel /|c Susan Lewis.
264 1|a New York :|b Ballantine Books,|c [2015]
300 |a 497 pages ;|c 21 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a riveting and timely novel that delves into a modern family's harrowing encounter with the complex world of cyberbullying. Jenna Moore finally feels that she and her family are exactly where they should be. Leaving busy London behind, they've moved to the beautiful, serene Welsh coast. There Jenna, her husband, Jack, and the couple's four children have found a little slice of heaven. In the house of their dreams, Jenna and Jack are ramping up for the launch of their new publishing business, and the kids are happier than they've ever been, wandering the wild, grassy moors that meet white sand beaches and wide ocean. But a fissure cracks open. The once open and honest Jack suddenly seems to be keeping secrets, spinning intricate lies. And fifteen-year-old Paige has become withdrawn, isolating herself from her family and her new friends. Frightened of the darkness enveloping her family, Jenna struggles to hold her loved ones together. But a cruel disturbance has insinuated itself into her home, threatening to take away everything she holds dear. Praise for Susan Lewis "This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat." RT Book Reviews, on Behind Closed Doors "Spellbinding. The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page." The Free Lance-Star, on No Child of Mine"--|c Provided by publisher.
655 7|a Domestic fiction.|2 lcgft.
77508|i Reproduction of (manifestation):|a Lewis, Susan, 1956-|t Too close to home|d London : Century, 2015|z 9781780891798.
907 |a .b23863730|b 12-14-19|c 11-02-15
998 |a cen|b 12-29-15|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 2
932 |a FICTION Lewis, S.
945 |d  - - |e 08-03-2019 14:15|3 0|g 0|h 09-01-19|i 33029100618610|j 3|k  - - |l cenag|o -|p $15.00|q  |r 2|s - |t 0|u 7|v 6|w 0|x 0|0 999|1 39|y .i73110000|z 12-29-15