We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Dead soon enough
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Published:
New York, N.Y. : Minotaur Books, 2015.
Physical Desc:
viii, 292 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Arcade
MYSTERY Cha, S.
Central
MYSTERY Cha, S.
Description

From critically acclaimed author Steph Cha-Los Angeles-based P.I. Juniper Song is back in a thrillingly written, masterfully plotted story of how far a mother will go for her child
Finally a licensed private detective, Steph Cha's "compelling and original" (LA Times) crime heroine Juniper Song is managing her own cases as the junior investigator of Lindley & Flores. When a woman named Rubina Gasparian approaches Song, she knows she's in for her most unusual case yet. The daughter of Armenian immigrants, Rubina and her husband Van recently learned that she cannot get pregnant-so they hired Rubina's younger cousin, Lusig, to act as a surrogate. However, Lusig's best friend Nora has been missing for a month, and Rubina is concerned that her cousin is dealing with her stress in a way that could harm the baby. Rubina hires Song to shadow her and report all that she finds. Of course, Lusig is frantically searching for her friend, and Song's case soon turns into a hunt for the missing woman, whom she finds was deeply embroiled in a public and ugly battle to erect an Armenian genocide memorial. As Song probes the depths of both this tight-knit immigrant community and the groups who antagonize it, she realizes that someone was willing to stop at nothing to ensure Nora's silence. But can she find the killer before it's too late for Rubina and Van's child-or for Song herself?
A gorgeously written, tightly plotted, and emotionally charged read, The Surrogate is an unforgettable story of love, parenthood, and the things we do for our children, perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Tana French.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Arcade
MYSTERY Cha, S.
On Shelf
Central
MYSTERY Cha, S.
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250065315, 1250065313

Notes

General Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cha, S. (2015). Dead soon enough. First edition. New York, N.Y., Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cha, Steph. 2015. Dead Soon Enough. New York, N.Y., Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cha, Steph, Dead Soon Enough. New York, N.Y., Minotaur Books, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cha, Steph. Dead Soon Enough. First edition. New York, N.Y., Minotaur Books, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ac2b8719-2ce4-c405-9327-610150bd380b
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 25, 2022 02:00:46 PM
Last File Modification TimeNov 25, 2022 02:01:31 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 29, 2022 02:08:35 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01247pam 2200409Mi 4500
001ocn915494472
003OCoLC
00520150804072009.0
008150501t20152015nyu           000 1 eng d
010 |a 2015017138
020 |a 9781250065315
020 |a 1250065313
040 |a DAD|b eng|e rda|c DAD
043 |a n-us-ca
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3603.H27|b D43 2015
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
1001 |a Cha, Steph.
24510|a Dead soon enough /|c Steph Cha.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York, N.Y. :|b Minotaur Books,|c 2015.
264 4|c ©2015
300 |a viii, 292 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a A Juniper Song mystery
500 |a "A Thomas Dunne book."
650 0|a Women private investigators|v Fiction.
651 0|a Los Angeles (Calif.)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
8001 |a Cha, Steph.|t Juniper Song mystery.
907 |a .b23731084
932 |a MYSTERY Cha, S.
945 |y .i72419520|i 33029100244664|l cenag|s -|k |u 13|x 2|w 0|v 3|t 0|z 08-21-15|o -
945 |y .i72419556|i 33029100244698|l arcag|s -|k |u 13|x 0|w 0|v 2|t 0|z 08-21-15|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a arc|a cen