Crooked letter, crooked letter
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : William Morrow, c2010.
Physical Desc:
274 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Carmichael
FICTION Franklin, T.
Central has 2
FICTION Franklin, T.
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Franklin, T.
Description

"The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling....A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind." — David Wroblewski

"A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more—a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist."—Dennis Lehane

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin—critically acclaimed author of Smonk and Hell at the Breech—Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Carmichael
FICTION Franklin, T.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Franklin, T.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Franklin, T.
On Shelf
Rancho Cordova
FICTION Franklin, T.
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Colusa Main Branch Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
Maxwell Branch Library Adult Collection
Fic
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780060594664, 0060594667
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1d9559ad-3171-4bc8-6157-2b7b00e2ebe1
Go To GroupedWork
Last File Modification TimeAug 28, 2019 01:52:23 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 17, 2019 01:46:12 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02231cam a2200433 a 4500
001ocn526084227
003OCoLC
00520101103023827.0
008100222s2010    nyu           000 f eng  
010 |a 2010005423
020 |a 9780060594664
020 |a 0060594667
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d BTCTA|d YDXCP|d C#P|d LF3|d BWX|d LTP|d CDX
043 |a n-us-ms
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PS3556.R343|b C76 2010
08200|a 813/.54|2 22
1001 |a Franklin, Tom.
24510|a Crooked letter, crooked letter /|c Tom Franklin.
250 |a 1st ed.
260 |a New York :|b William Morrow,|c c2010.
300 |a 274 p. ;|c 24 cm.
650 0|a Male friendship|v Fiction.
650 0|a City and town life|z Mississippi|v Fiction.
655 0|a Psychological fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd.
85642|z Contributor biographical information|u http://catdir.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy1007/2010005423-b.html
85642|z Publisher description|u http://catdir.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy1012/2010005423-d.html
907 |a .b20335878|b 08-24-19|c 10-20-10
998 |a car|a cen|a col|a max|a ran|b 11-03-10|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 7
932 |a FICTION Franklin, T.
948 |a Featured List 12/10
994 |a C0|b JRS
945 |d  - - |e 02-15-2019 12:44|3 0|g 0|h 03-30-19|i 33029072595945|j 3|k  - - |l cara |n POCODC|o -|p $24.99|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 25|v 14|w 0|x 4|0 999|1 5|y .i62772508|z 12-14-10
945 |d  - - |e 09-22-2018 16:30|3 0|g 0|h 11-03-18|i 33029071101836|j 3|k  - - |l cena |o -|p $24.99|q  |r 2|s - |t 0|u 34|v 15|w 0|x 2|0 99|1 85|y .i62517193|z 11-02-10
945 |d  - - |e 07-06-2019 10:59|3 0|g 0|h 07-12-19|i 33029069342798|j 3|k  - - |l cena |o -|p $24.99|q  |r 2|s - |t 0|u 34|v 16|w 1|x 1|0 218|1 18|y .i62580000|z 11-15-10
945 |a Fic|d  - - |e 07-12-2014 15:07|3 0|g 0|h 08-09-14|i 30738001213627|j 1|k  - - |l cola |o l|p $30.00|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 5|v 1|w 0|x 0|0 8|1 8|y .i63786321|z 04-26-11
945 |a Fic|d  - - |e  - - |3 0|g 0|h  - - |i 30738001623049|j 1|k  - - |l maxa |o l|p $30.00|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 0|v 0|w 0|x 0|0 0|1 0|y .i72736793|z 10-15-15
945 |d  - - |e 06-18-2019 15:12|3 0|g 0|h 07-08-19|i 33029069342780|j 3|k  - - |l rana |o -|p $24.99|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 27|v 11|w 0|x 4|0 99|1 322|y .i6257999x|z 11-15-10