Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy: Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
720L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia's evil older sister ropes her into a thankless internship. Dot must win the science fair. And Bree's brand new cat turns out to be a holy terror. Meow! Malia is frustrated by the group's lack of commitment until she has an idea so great it rivals the creation of the club in the first place: they can hire new babysitters and take a cut of their wages! It's all of the money, and less of the babysitting. This plan is too perfect to fail. Until—spoiler alert—it does, in the most hilarious way possible.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
08/06/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780525524625
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
720
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Caroline Cala. (2019). The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy: Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Caroline Cala. 2019. The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy: Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Caroline Cala, The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy: Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Caroline Cala. The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy: Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
dea787ca-ab82-372c-f994-e22843bbf026
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 01, 2019 10:12:22
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 06:09:58
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 28, 2021 13:28:27
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 26, 2021 04:50:49
Last Availability Check:
Feb 28, 2021 13:28:30
Last Availability Change:
Feb 26, 2021 04:50:51
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Mar 05, 2021 14:18:51

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/F67/E61/17/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/F67/E61/17/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525524601
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525524625
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525524601
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525524625
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Caroline Cala
title
The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy
dateAdded
2019-08-01T12:02:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4395392
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Good the Bad and the Bossy Best Babysitters Ever Series Book 02
crossRefId
4395392
series
Best Babysitters Ever
subtitle
Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2
id
f67e6117-63ba-4a7b-8768-1eea3222db6e
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: GoodtheBadandtheBossy-66860
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 195167940
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525524601
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525524625
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 08/06/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4395392-TheGood,TheBad,AndTheBossy.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f67e6117-63ba-4a7b-8768-1eea3222db6e&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: GoodtheBadandtheBossy-66860
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 195146812
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525524601
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525524625
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/06/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4395392-TheGood,TheBad,AndTheBossy.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f67e6117-63ba-4a7b-8768-1eea3222db6e&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cala, Caroline
      • bioText: Caroline Cala is a writer and editor residing in Brooklyn. She has worked as a book editor and as a ghostwriter on a number of books by notable people. Her work has appeared in Vogue, ELLE, Refinery29 and others. Best Babysitters Ever is her middle grade debut.
      • name: Caroline Cala
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Turpin, Bahni
      • name: Bahni Turpin
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Amoss, Sophie
      • name: Sophie Amoss
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Guerra, Almarie
      • name: Almarie Guerra
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2019-08-06T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy
fullDescription
Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.
Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia's evil older sister ropes her into a thankless internship. Dot must win the science fair. And Bree's brand new cat turns out to be a holy terror. Meow! Malia is frustrated by the group's lack of commitment until she has an idea so great it rivals the creation of the club in the first place: they can hire new babysitters and take a cut of their wages! It's all of the money, and less of the babysitting. This plan is too perfect to fail. Until—spoiler alert—it does, in the most hilarious way possible.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
0
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/f67e6117-63ba-4a7b-8768-1eea3222db6e/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f67e6117-63ba-4a7b-8768-1eea3222db6e
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/F67/E61/17/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/F67/E61/17/{F67E6117-63BA-4A7B-8768-1EEA3222DB6E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
08/06/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.
Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier. Malia's evil older sister ropes her into a thankless internship. Dot must win the science fair. And Bree's brand new cat turns out to be a holy terror. Meow! Malia is frustrated by the group's lack of commitment until she has an idea so great it rivals the creation of the club in the first place: they can hire new babysitters and take a cut of their wages! It's all of the money, and less of the babysitting. This plan is too perfect to fail. Until—spoiler alert—it does, in the most hilarious way possible.
sortTitle
Good the Bad and the Bossy Best Babysitters Ever Series Book 02
lexileScore
720
crossRefId
4395392
series
Best Babysitters Ever
subtitle
Best Babysitters Ever Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group