We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Illustrator:
Published:
Chronicle Books LLC 2021
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses—from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes—revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways.
• Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris
• Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world
• Full of bright, stunning illustrations
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity.
• Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions
• Ideal for nature lovers
• For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/04/2021
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781452182926
ASIN:
B08PNX994Z
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
490
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Shawn Harris. (2021). Have You Ever Seen a Flower? Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Shawn Harris. 2021. Have You Ever Seen a Flower? Chronicle Books LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Shawn Harris, Have You Ever Seen a Flower? Chronicle Books LLC, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Shawn Harris. Have You Ever Seen a Flower? Chronicle Books LLC, 2021. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
80bd9180-0e5c-9ee7-3057-04a46b6e16cc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 28, 2021 17:10:20
Date Updated:
May 05, 2022 20:29:26
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 07, 2022 15:13:33
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 06, 2022 05:36:31
Last Availability Check:
Aug 07, 2022 15:13:36
Last Availability Change:
Aug 06, 2022 05:36:33
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 12, 2022 02:08:30

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Have You Ever Seen a Flower
crossRefId
5951295
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG100.JPG
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG200.JPG
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG150.JPG
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG400.JPG
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781452182926
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B08PNX994Z
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781452182926
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Illustrator
    • name: Shawn Harris
id
F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C
title
Have You Ever Seen a Flower?
starRating
2
dateAdded
2021-04-28T22:52:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=5951295
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2034-1/{F62055DF-E753-4838-A6FD-54489D380C0C}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: HaveYouEverSeenaFlower9781452182926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 15577243
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781452182926
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/04/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f62055df-e753-4838-a6fd-54489d380c0c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HaveYouEverSeenaFlower9781452182926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B08PNX994Z
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/04/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f62055df-e753-4838-a6fd-54489d380c0c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HaveYouEverSeenaFlower9781452182926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781452182926
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/04/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f62055df-e753-4838-a6fd-54489d380c0c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Harris, Shawn
      • name: Shawn Harris
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Picture Book Fiction
publishDate
2021-05-04T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
05/04/2021
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses—from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes—revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways.
• Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris
• Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world
• Full of bright, stunning illustrations
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity.
• Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions
• Ideal for nature lovers
• For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Have You Ever Seen a Flower?
fullDescription
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses—from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes—revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways.
• Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris
• Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world
• Full of bright, stunning illustrations
Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity.
• Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions
• Ideal for nature lovers
• For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
sortTitle
Have You Ever Seen a Flower
lexileScore
490
crossRefId
5951295
awards
      • source: Association for Library Service to Children
      • value: Notable Children's Books
      • source: Association for Library Service to Children
      • value: Caldecott Honor Book
popularity
0
publisher
Chronicle Books LLC
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/f62055df-e753-4838-a6fd-54489d380c0c/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f62055df-e753-4838-a6fd-54489d380c0c
starRating
3.3