We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Moment of Truth
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperTeen 2020
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 9
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

At sixteen, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is—a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree.

So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is.

The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall.

As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself—like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
03/03/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062974976
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4, 9 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kasie West. (2020). Moment of Truth. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kasie West. 2020. Moment of Truth. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kasie West, Moment of Truth. HarperTeen, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kasie West. Moment of Truth. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
15ce553d-5959-7f16-9f04-0286a526cf92
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 27, 2020 15:42:54
Date Updated:
Feb 27, 2020 15:42:54
Last Metadata Check:
May 22, 2022 13:04:21
Last Metadata Change:
May 08, 2022 12:51:42
Last Availability Check:
May 22, 2022 13:04:24
Last Availability Change:
Apr 28, 2022 20:44:41
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 23, 2022 02:08:35

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Moment of Truth
crossRefId
4875747
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/F57/EAA/23/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/F57/EAA/23/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062974976
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062974976
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062974976
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062974976
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kasie West
id
f57eaa23-5d70-4e33-bc3e-68e39fcd09dc
title
Moment of Truth
starRating
0
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4875747
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MomentofTruth_9780062974976_4875747
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 207872162
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062974976
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062974976
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4875747-MomentOfTruth.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f57eaa23-5d70-4e33-bc3e-68e39fcd09dc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MomentofTruth-15195
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 207851308
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062974976
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062974976
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4875747-MomentOfTruth.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f57eaa23-5d70-4e33-bc3e-68e39fcd09dc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: West, Kasie
      • bioText:

        Kasie West lives with her family in central California, where the heat tries to kill her with its 115-degree stretches. She graduated from Fresno State University with a BA degree that has nothing to do with writing. Visit her online at www.kasiewest.com.

      • name: Kasie West
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Kelly, Caitlin
      • name: Caitlin Kelly
publishDate
2020-03-03T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Moment of Truth
fullDescription

Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

At sixteen, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is—a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree.

So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is.

The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall.

As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself—like she might resent the long shadow her late brother has cast over her family, that she isn't as happy as she pretends to be with her life choices...and that she's falling for the last guy she ever thought she would like.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
1518
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/f57eaa23-5d70-4e33-bc3e-68e39fcd09dc/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f57eaa23-5d70-4e33-bc3e-68e39fcd09dc
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/F57/EAA/23/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/F57/EAA/23/{F57EAA23-5D70-4E33-BC3E-68E39FCD09DC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
03/03/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Beloved author Kasie West once again delivers a witty, lighthearted romance that will charm her legions of fans and is perfect for readers of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

At sixteen, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is—a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don't agree.

So when a guy dressed as Hollywood's latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn't amused. Instead, she's determined to make sure he doesn't bother her again. Only she's not sure exactly who he is.

The swim meet isn't the first event the imposter has interrupted, but a little digging turns up a surprising number of people who could be Heath Hall, including Hadley's ex-boyfriend and her best friend's crush. She soon finds herself getting caught up in the mysterious world of the fake Heath Hall.

As Hadley gets closer to uncovering the masked boy's identity, she also...

sortTitle
Moment of Truth
crossRefId
4875747
publisher
HarperTeen