Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Crown of Embers: Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
Greenwillow Books 2012
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 730L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."—Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.

Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/18/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062190086
ASIN:
B007HC3RHW
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
730
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rae Carson. (2012). The Crown of Embers: Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rae Carson. 2012. The Crown of Embers: Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rae Carson, The Crown of Embers: Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2. Greenwillow Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rae Carson. The Crown of Embers: Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2. Greenwillow Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9914186d-a240-19d8-fa51-c615b58bb63d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:49:20
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 05:39:43
Last Metadata Check:
May 04, 2021 11:20:32
Last Metadata Change:
May 02, 2021 07:54:24
Last Availability Check:
May 04, 2021 11:20:35
Last Availability Change:
May 04, 2021 06:01:00
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 08, 2021 02:27:43

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E43/056/0C/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E43/056/0C/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062190086
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B007HC3RHW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062190086
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062026514
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Rae Carson
title
The Crown of Embers
dateAdded
2018-12-20T19:05:23.25-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=569&titleID=1004526
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: NorthNet Library System (CA)
          • id: 2323
sortTitle
Crown of Embers Fire and Thorns Series Book 02
crossRefId
1004526
series
Fire and Thorns
subtitle
Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2
id
e430560c-cd54-462e-9bc2-81d519541ba0
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CrownofEmbers9780062190086
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2145488
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062190086
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 44
            • type: Printing
            • value: 44
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CrownofEmbers9780062190086
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B007HC3RHW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CrownofEmbers9780062190086
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062190086
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Carson, Rae
      • bioText:

        Rae Carson is the author of two bestselling and award-winning trilogies. Her debut, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, was named a William C. Morris Award finalist and an Andre Norton Award finalist. Walk on Earth a Stranger was longlisted for the 2015 National Book Award and won the Western Writers of American Spur Award. Her books tend to contain adventure, magic, and smart girls who make (mostly) smart choices. Originally from California, Rae Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband. www.raecarson.com

      • name: Rae Carson
imprint
Greenwillow Books
publishDate
2012-09-18T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Crown of Embers
fullDescription

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."—Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.

Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
2309
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/e430560c-cd54-462e-9bc2-81d519541ba0/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e430560c-cd54-462e-9bc2-81d519541ba0
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E43/056/0C/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E43/056/0C/{E430560C-CD54-462E-9BC2-81D519541BA0}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
09/18/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062026514
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."—Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a...

sortTitle
Crown of Embers Fire and Thorns Series Book 02
lexileScore
730
crossRefId
1004526
series
Fire and Thorns
subtitle
Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2
publisher
Greenwillow Books