Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Divorce Diet
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
Blackstone Publishing 2014
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man—or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery—just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing ... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
12/30/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781483046341
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ellen Hawley. (2014). The Divorce Diet. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ellen Hawley. 2014. The Divorce Diet. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ellen Hawley, The Divorce Diet. Blackstone Publishing, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ellen Hawley. The Divorce Diet. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
290d8ddc-c45d-b408-32c1-4a4b29358e79
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 17:20:24
Date Updated:
Jun 12, 2018 17:20:24
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 25, 2021 22:25:23
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 25, 2021 22:25:23
Last Availability Check:
Oct 25, 2021 22:25:26
Last Availability Change:
Aug 07, 2021 19:12:07
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 26, 2021 02:08:55

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Divorce Diet
crossRefId
2015590
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/DDD/E88/69/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/DDD/E88/69/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483046341
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483046341
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ellen Hawley
id
ddde8869-9a8d-4c7f-9810-7b3cd3b86f0a
title
The Divorce Diet
starRating
3.2
dateAdded
2015-01-09T11:18:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2015590
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/DDD/E88/69/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/DDD/E88/69/{DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: DivorceDiet9781483046358
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 233416360
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982422721
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483046341
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: 8522a38e-db79-4047-8555-8f3bfad767eb
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 12/30/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Day 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0887-1/2015590-TheDivorceDiet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/2015590-TheDivorceDiet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DivorceDiet9781483046358
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 233379627
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 9781982422721
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781483046341
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: 8522a38e-db79-4047-8555-8f3bfad767eb
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 12/30/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Day 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0887-1/2015590-TheDivorceDiet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/2015590-TheDivorceDiet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=DDDE8869-9A8D-4C7F-9810-7B3CD3B86F0A&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hawley, Ellen
      • bioText:

        Ellen Hawley is the author of the novels Open Line and Trip Sheets. She worked as an editor for Graywolf Press, Macmillan Reference, and Milkweed Editions and taught creative writing in several universities and colleges. She currently lives in Cornwall.

      • name: Ellen Hawley
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Bennett, Erin
      • name: Erin Bennett
imprint
Blackstone Audio, Inc., and Buck 50 Productions, LLC
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
publishDate
2014-12-30T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
12/30/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man—or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery—just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing ... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Divorce Diet
fullDescription

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man—or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery—just don't read it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing ... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

sortTitle
Divorce Diet
crossRefId
2015590
reviews
      • premium: False
      • source: Daniel Menaker, author of The Treatment and former New Yorker editor, magazine writer, and book publisher
      • content: "Food and love and loss and resilience—and a terrific narrative playfulness—are Hawley's recipe for a slyly entertaining and heartening novel."
popularity
89
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/ddde8869-9a8d-4c7f-9810-7b3cd3b86f0a/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ddde8869-9a8d-4c7f-9810-7b3cd3b86f0a
starRating
3