We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Made with Love
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Series:
Published:
Harvest House Publishers 2015
Status:
Available from OverDrive

Description

A Dash of Love, a Pinch of Hope, and a Whole Lot of Good Cooking

Lovina Miller should be thrilled. Pinecraft, Florida, has everything a young Amish woman could ask for: sun, sand, volleyball games, and evening singings in the park. But Pinecraft lacks the one thing Lovina desperately wants—a pie shop of her own. She longs for a place to gather with the community and serve the treat she loves.

A young carpenter named Noah Yoder strolls into her life and offers a way to make her dream come true. But before Noah and Lovina can build a shop—and a life—together, they must each face heartaches from the past. Is their new love stronger than their regrets?

Find inspiration, romance, and authentic Amish recipes for everyone's favorite food—pie!

Also in This Series

Formats

Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/01/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780736961301

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Tricia Goyer. (2015). Made with Love. Harvest House Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tricia Goyer. 2015. Made With Love. Harvest House Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tricia Goyer, Made With Love. Harvest House Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tricia Goyer. Made With Love. Harvest House Publishers, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Copy Details

LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
d27b9645-1d9c-fb00-7727-8329576129b5
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 18:10:26
Date Updated:
Mar 16, 2023 05:22:08
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 09, 2024 10:01:22
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 24, 2024 09:39:08
Last Availability Check:
Jun 09, 2024 10:01:25
Last Availability Change:
Aug 12, 2023 14:04:43
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 13, 2024 02:11:39

OverDrive Product Record

readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/3240-1/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/3240-1/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/3240-1/C60/E1A/91/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/3240-1/C60/E1A/91/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780736961301
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780736961301
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780736961295
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tricia Goyer
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Made with Love
seriesId
944201
dateAdded
2015-09-04T15:42:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2254020
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Made with Love Pinecraft Pie Shop Series Book 01
crossRefId
2254020
series
Pinecraft Pie Shop
id
C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MadewithLove_9780736961301_2254020
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1548445
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780736961301
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: PrintingTimesPerDays
            • value: 30
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 8/1/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=c60e1a91-2abe-42f6-8c38-a94f2bab2732&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MadewithLove_9780736961301_2254020
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1117813
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780736961301
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 8/1/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=c60e1a91-2abe-42f6-8c38-a94f2bab2732&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Amish fiction
      • value: Amish baking story
      • value: Amish carpenter
      • value: Amish love story
      • value: Amish pie
      • value: Amish redemption story
      • value: authentic Amish recipes
      • value: book about the Amish
      • value: carpenter story
      • value: pie shop
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Goyer, Tricia
      • bioText:

        Tricia Goyer is a busy mom of ten, grandmother of two, and wife to John. A USA Today bestselling author, Tricia has published over 60 books and has written more than 500 articles. She's well-known for her Big Sky and Seven Brides for Seven Bachelors Amish series. For more information visit Tricia at www.TriciaGoyer.com. Tricia, along with a group of friends, also runs www.NotQuiteAmishLiving.com, sharing ideas about simplifying life.

      • name: Tricia Goyer
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Gore, Sherry
      • bioText:

        Sherry Gore is the author of Simply Delicious Amish Cooking and Me, Myself and Pie and is a weekly scribe for the Budget, a nationwide Amish newspaper. Sherry's culinary adventures have been seen on NBC Daytime, Today.com, and Mr. Food Test Kitchen. Sherry is a resident of Sarasota, Florida, the vacation paradise of the Plain People. She has three children and is a member of a Beachy Amish Mennonite church.

      • name: Sherry Gore
imprint
Harvest House Publishers
publishDate
2015-08-01T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Made with Love
fullDescription

A Dash of Love, a Pinch of Hope, and a Whole Lot of Good Cooking

Lovina Miller should be thrilled. Pinecraft, Florida, has everything a young Amish woman could ask for: sun, sand, volleyball games, and evening singings in the park. But Pinecraft lacks the one thing Lovina desperately wants—a pie shop of her own. She longs for a place to gather with the community and serve the treat she loves.

A young carpenter named Noah Yoder strolls into her life and offers a way to make her dream come true. But before Noah and Lovina can build a shop—and a life—together, they must each face heartaches from the past. Is their new love stronger than their regrets?

Find inspiration, romance, and authentic Amish recipes for everyone's favorite food—pie!

seriesId
944201
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Library Journal
      • content:

        September 1, 2015

        Lovina Miller longs to open a pie shop in the Amish resort town of Pinecraft, FL, with her sisters. Of course, if she could also swing finding them husbands, that would be perfection. Unfortunately, it's easier to dream about running a pie shop than to actually plan and build a business. Lovina is losing faith that she can fulfill her desires and live a life free of regrets when she meets Noah Yoder, a carpenter. Maybe God has a plan for her after all. Regrettably, neither will admit the growing attraction between them--until another man declares his attention to Lovina. VERDICT In this new series, coauthors Goyer ("Big Sky Amish" series) and Gore (Me, Myself, and Pie) have written a lovely story of faith, hope, and trust; the delicious recipes are a tasty bonus. Foodies of all stripes and readers who enjoy Vannetta Chapman, Tamar Myers, and Shelley Shepard Grey are sure to savor this heartfelt romance.

        Copyright 2015 Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

popularity
428
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/c60e1a91-2abe-42f6-8c38-a94f2bab2732/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c60e1a91-2abe-42f6-8c38-a94f2bab2732
starRating
4.2
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/3240-1/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/3240-1/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/3240-1/C60/E1A/91/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/3240-1/C60/E1A/91/{C60E1A91-2ABE-42F6-8C38-A94F2BAB2732}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Romance
      • value: Christian Fiction
publishDateText
08/01/2015
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780736961295
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

A Dash of Love, a Pinch of Hope, and a Whole Lot of Good Cooking

Lovina Miller should be thrilled. Pinecraft, Florida, has everything a young Amish woman could ask for: sun, sand, volleyball games, and evening singings in the park. But Pinecraft lacks the one thing Lovina desperately wants—a pie shop of her own. She longs for a place to gather with the community and serve the treat she loves.

A young carpenter named Noah Yoder strolls into her life and offers a way to make her dream come true. But before Noah and Lovina can build a shop—and a life—together, they must each face heartaches from the past. Is their new love stronger than their regrets?

Find inspiration, romance, and authentic Amish recipes for everyone's favorite food—pie!

sortTitle
Made with Love Pinecraft Pie Shop Series Book 01
crossRefId
2254020
series
Pinecraft Pie Shop
publisher
Harvest House Publishers
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC027270
      • description: Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
      • code: FIC042040
      • description: Fiction / Christian / Romance / General
      • code: FIC053000
      • description: Fiction / Amish & Mennonite