We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Taste: My Life Through Food
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
Gallery Books 2021
Status:
Checked Out
Description
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named a Notable Book of 2021 by NPR and The Washington Post

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.
Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/05/2021
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982168032
ASIN:
B08JCFVKYZ
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Stanley Tucci. (2021). Taste: My Life Through Food. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Stanley Tucci. 2021. Taste: My Life Through Food. Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Stanley Tucci, Taste: My Life Through Food. Gallery Books, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Stanley Tucci. Taste: My Life Through Food. Gallery Books, 2021. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection120

There are 12 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
68665e4a-1949-a8cd-1563-fde17b3ff97e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 01, 2021 13:12:27
Date Updated:
Oct 01, 2021 13:12:27
Last Metadata Check:
May 26, 2022 22:27:07
Last Metadata Change:
May 26, 2022 22:27:07
Last Availability Check:
May 26, 2022 22:27:09
Last Availability Change:
May 24, 2022 08:40:45
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 27, 2022 02:08:38

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/A37/418/F1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/A37/418/F1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982168032
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982168032
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Stanley Tucci
title
Taste
dateAdded
2021-10-01T13:59:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=5744386
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Taste My Life Through Food
crossRefId
5744386
subtitle
My Life Through Food
id
a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18
starRating
0

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/A37/418/F1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/A37/418/F1/{A37418F1-6792-467B-9C57-A9E2A94C9A18}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: Taste_9781982168032_5744386
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5456909
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982168032
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Taste_5744386
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B08JCFVKYZ
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Taste_9781982168032_5744386
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781982168032
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2021
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Tucci, Stanley
      • bioText: Italian American actor Stanley Tucci was born in New York in 1960. He has directed five films and appeared over seventy films, including The Devil Wears Prada, Easy A, The Terminal, and Road to Perdition, as well as more than a dozen plays, on and off Broadway. He starred in Julie & Julia, opposite Meryl Streep, and The Lovely Bones, for which he earned his first Academy Award nomination, for Best Supporting Actor. He is the winner of two Golden Globes and two Emmys. Tucci's foody TV show, Stanley Tucci: Searching for Italy, recently aired on CBS and is nominated for an Emmy.
      • name: Stanley Tucci
subjects
      • value: Biography & Autobiography
      • value: Cooking & Food
      • value: Nonfiction
publishDate
2021-10-05T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/05/2021
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named a Notable Book of 2021 by NPR and The Washington Post

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.
Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Taste
fullDescription
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named a Notable Book of 2021 by NPR and The Washington Post

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.
Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.
sortTitle
Taste My Life Through Food
crossRefId
5744386
subtitle
My Life Through Food
popularity
17613
publisher
Gallery Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a37418f1-6792-467b-9c57-a9e2a94c9a18
starRating
4