Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Kingdom of Back
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2020
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true—but his help may cost her everything.In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
03/03/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524739027
ASIN:
B07STRWTGN
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.6, 14 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
790
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. (2020). The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. 2020. The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu, The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection84
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e6d9f8b9-fb9b-efdf-cbf9-c6907616461d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 27, 2020 15:42:54
Date Updated:
Feb 27, 2020 15:42:54
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 25, 2021 21:39:33
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 17, 2021 13:04:20
Last Availability Check:
Jan 25, 2021 21:39:36
Last Availability Change:
Dec 21, 2020 01:22:03
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 26, 2021 02:27:14

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Kingdom of Back
crossRefId
4775066
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/9B9/D79/C4/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/9B9/D79/C4/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524739027
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524739027
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Marie Lu
id
9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a
title
The Kingdom of Back
starRating
0
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4775066
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: KingdomofBack9781524739027
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5116344
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524739027
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KingdomofBack9781524739027
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07STRWTGN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KingdomofBack9781524739027
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524739027
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: family
      • value: fantasy fiction
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: fantasy novels
      • value: Music
      • value: Books
      • value: fantasy
      • value: fantasy novel
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: fantasy book
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 12-15
      • value: realistic fiction books for kids 12-15
      • value: marie lu books
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 11-14
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Lu, Marie
      • name: Marie Lu
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2020-03-03T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Kingdom of Back
fullDescription
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.
Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.
Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.
And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true—but his help may cost her everything.
In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
4311
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a
starRating
3.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/9B9/D79/C4/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/9B9/D79/C4/{9B9D79C4-4CF8-4838-BE27-FDA1A919689A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
03/03/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.
Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.
Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.
And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical...
sortTitle
Kingdom of Back
lexileScore
790
crossRefId
4775066
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group