Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Bone Witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Bone witch volume 1.
Published:
Sourcebooks 2018
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 6.5 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
900L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

The Bone Witch Trilogy: The Bone Witch (Book 1) The Heart Forger (Book 2) The Shadowglass (Book 3)

Praise for The Bone Witch: "Chupeco delights us with a fascinating world and a rich atmosphere for a story that is exceptionally written from beginning to end."—Buzzfeed

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy"—Foreword Reviews

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/01/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781492635833
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 6.5, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
900
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rin Chupeco. (2018). The Bone Witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1. Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rin Chupeco. 2018. The Bone Witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1. Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rin Chupeco, The Bone Witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1. Sourcebooks, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rin Chupeco. The Bone Witch: Bone Witch Series, Book 1. Sourcebooks, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection41

There are 2 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ad2e1eda-eb3f-99ee-da9a-cef5f08a0e8f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 17:47:30
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 23:14:14
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 22, 2021 07:37:03
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 17, 2021 08:23:09
Last Availability Check:
Jan 22, 2021 07:37:06
Last Availability Change:
Jan 21, 2021 09:41:04
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 22, 2021 02:27:14

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0174-1/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0174-1/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0174-1/979/568/F6/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0174-1/979/568/F6/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781492635833
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781492635833
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Rin Chupeco
title
The Bone Witch
dateAdded
2017-09-28T17:21:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=569&titleID=3024023
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: NorthNet Library System (CA)
          • id: 2323
sortTitle
Bone Witch Bone Witch Series Book 01
crossRefId
3024023
series
Bone Witch
subtitle
Bone Witch Series, Book 1
id
979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BoneWitch9781492635833
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1941944
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781492635833
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: -1
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BoneWitch9781492635833
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1646245
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781492635833
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Witches
      • value: boys
      • value: romance
      • value: girls
      • value: teen
      • value: novels
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: for
      • value: gift
      • value: ages
      • value: Books
      • value: fantasy
      • value: best sellers
      • value: 14-16
      • value: 11-14
      • value: cruel prince
      • value: serpent and dove
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Chupeco, Rin
      • bioText: Despite uncanny resemblances to Japanese revenants, Rin Chupeco has always maintained her sense of humor. Raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband. She's been a technical writer and a travel blogger but now makes things up for a living. She is the author of The Girl from the Well, The Suffering, The Bone Witch trilogy, and the A Hundred Named for Magic trilogy. Connect with Rin at rinchupeco.com.
      • name: Rin Chupeco
imprint
Sourcebooks Fire
publishDate
2018-02-01T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Bone Witch
fullDescription

A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

The Bone Witch Trilogy:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book 2)
The Shadowglass (Book 3)

Praise for The Bone Witch:
"Chupeco delights us with a fascinating world and a rich atmosphere for a story that is exceptionally written from beginning to end."—Buzzfeed

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy"—Foreword Reviews

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
7902
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0174-1/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0174-1/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0174-1/979/568/F6/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0174-1/979/568/F6/{979568F6-488B-4ACC-A585-B61F2EB0E821}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
02/01/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

The Bone Witch Trilogy:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book...

sortTitle
Bone Witch Bone Witch Series Book 01
lexileScore
900
crossRefId
3024023
series
Bone Witch
subtitle
Bone Witch Series, Book 1
publisher
Sourcebooks