Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Last Night at Tremore Beach: A Novel
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Blackstone Publishing 2017
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Recently divorced and in the middle of a creative crisis, Peter Harper decides to take shelter on Ireland's scenic and isolated Tremore Beach. But after he is struck by lightning one stormy night, he begins experiencing terrible headaches and strange dreams. As the line between his dreams and reality begins to blur, Peter realizes that his bizarre dreams may be a warning of horror still to come.

Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremore Beach is a haunting, atmospheric thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and S. J. Watson.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
02/14/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781470813833
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mikel Santiago. (2017). The Last Night at Tremore Beach: A Novel. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mikel Santiago. 2017. The Last Night At Tremore Beach: A Novel. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mikel Santiago, The Last Night At Tremore Beach: A Novel. Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mikel Santiago. The Last Night At Tremore Beach: A Novel. Unabridged Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
dc9d4ece-236f-25ea-813e-9269485bc1bd
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 19:50:14
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 18:06:47
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 17, 2021 12:44:17
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 17, 2021 12:44:17
Last Availability Check:
Oct 17, 2021 12:44:21
Last Availability Change:
Jun 06, 2020 23:29:48
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 22, 2021 02:08:32

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/965/C85/A0/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/965/C85/A0/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781470813833
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781470813833
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Mikel Santiago
title
The Last Night at Tremore Beach
dateAdded
2017-10-13T14:46:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=3007273
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Last Night at Tremore Beach A Novel
crossRefId
3007273
subtitle
A Novel
id
965c85a0-e3a1-4a5a-b83d-22928983f1bd
starRating
3.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0887-1/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0887-1/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0887-1/965/C85/A0/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0887-1/965/C85/A0/{965C85A0-E3A1-4A5A-B83D-22928983F1BD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: LastNightatTremoreBeach-12924
      • partCount: 9
      • fileSize: 284298758
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781470813833
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 02/14/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/3007273-TheLastNightAtTremoreBeach.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=965c85a0-e3a1-4a5a-b83d-22928983f1bd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LastNightatTremoreBeach-12924
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 284275143
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781470813833
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/14/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0887-1/3007273-TheLastNightAtTremoreBeach.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=965c85a0-e3a1-4a5a-b83d-22928983f1bd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Santiago, Mikel
      • bioText:

        Mikel Santiago is the author of several short stories and novellas. His short story Historia de un crimen perfecto was a #1 bestseller online. The Last Night on Tremore Beach, his debut novel, has already become a literary phenomenon, earning Santiago comparisons to thriller masters Stephen King and John Connolly. He currently resides in Amsterdam.

      • name: Mikel Santiago
      • role: Translator
      • fileAs: Frias, Carlos
      • bioText:

        John Keating is an actor, voice talent, and AudioFile Earphones Award-winning narrator. His numerous acting credits include Roundabout Theatre's production of Juno and the Paycock and La Mama ETC's production of Cat and the Moon, as well as various parts with the Irish Repertory Theater and the Irish Arts Center. He can also be seen in the HBO miniseries John Adams, starring Paul Giamatti and Laura Linney.

      • name: Carlos Frias
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Keating, John
      • name: John Keating
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2017-02-14T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
02/14/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Recently divorced and in the middle of a creative crisis, Peter Harper decides to take shelter on Ireland's scenic and isolated Tremore Beach. But after he is struck by lightning one stormy night, he begins experiencing terrible headaches and strange dreams. As the line between his dreams and reality begins to blur, Peter realizes that his bizarre dreams may be a warning of horror still to come.

Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremore Beach is a haunting, atmospheric thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and S. J. Watson.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Last Night at Tremore Beach
fullDescription

Recently divorced and in the middle of a creative crisis, Peter Harper decides to take shelter on Ireland's scenic and isolated Tremore Beach. But after he is struck by lightning one stormy night, he begins experiencing terrible headaches and strange dreams. As the line between his dreams and reality begins to blur, Peter realizes that his bizarre dreams may be a warning of horror still to come.

Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremore Beach is a haunting, atmospheric thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and S. J. Watson.

sortTitle
Last Night at Tremore Beach A Novel
crossRefId
3007273
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Publisher's Weekly
      • content:

        Starred review from December 12, 2016
        English composer Peter Harper, devastated by divorce and deserted by his muse, travels to Ireland in hope of healing, in Spanish author Santiago’s hair-raising debut. Although inspiration remains elusive, Peter finds living in a remote seaside cottage in Clenhburran, Donegal, restorative. A promising new relationship with go-getter Judie Gallagher, who runs a shop and teaches yoga classes, is a plus. But then one stormy night, shortly before his son and daughter’s scheduled visit from their home in Amsterdam, Peter is struck by lightning while returning from a dinner party at the house of his neighbors, Leo and Marie Kogan. Excruciating headaches ensue, along with increasingly harrowing dreams. Are these hallucinatory visions of horrors that are befalling Judie, his beloved children, and even Marie and Leo just a bizarre effect of the lightning—or could Peter somehow be glimpsing the future? Weaving quicksilver supernatural strands into an evocative tapestry of rural Irish life, Santiago conjures a truly haunting page-turner. Agent: Bernat Fiol, SalmaiaLit (Spain).

subtitle
A Novel
popularity
128
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/965c85a0-e3a1-4a5a-b83d-22928983f1bd/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
965c85a0-e3a1-4a5a-b83d-22928983f1bd
starRating
3.3