Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Kingdom of Back
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2020
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true—but his help may cost her everything.In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
03/03/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780593155110
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.6, 14 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
790
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. (2020). The Kingdom of Back. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. 2020. The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu, The Kingdom of Back. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Marie Lu. The Kingdom of Back. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection41

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e6d9f8b9-fb9b-efdf-cbf9-c6907616461d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 27, 2020 15:43:07
Date Updated:
Feb 27, 2020 15:43:07
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 17, 2021 20:16:40
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 17, 2021 13:04:27
Last Availability Check:
Jan 17, 2021 20:16:42
Last Availability Change:
Jan 05, 2021 13:08:30
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 19, 2021 02:26:39

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Kingdom of Back
crossRefId
4775172
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/8AE/04C/1D/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/8AE/04C/1D/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593155103
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593155110
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593155103
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593155110
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Marie Lu
id
8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab
title
The Kingdom of Back
starRating
0
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=4775172
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: KingdomofBack-67953
      • partCount: 10
      • fileSize: 303284752
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593155103
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593155110
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4775172-TheKingdomOfBack.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KingdomofBack-67953
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 303249653
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593155103
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593155110
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/03/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4775172-TheKingdomOfBack.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Lu, Marie
      • bioText: Marie Lu is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites, Legend, and Warcross series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry as an artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing games, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles with her illustrator-author husband, Primo Gallanosa, and their family.
      • name: Marie Lu
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Ezzo, Lauren
      • name: Lauren Ezzo
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2020-03-03T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Kingdom of Back
fullDescription
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.
Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.
Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.
And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true—but his help may cost her everything.
In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
2454
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab
starRating
3.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/8AE/04C/1D/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/8AE/04C/1D/{8AE04C1D-4A66-4504-9EFE-7289A513A1AB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
03/03/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.
Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.
Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.
And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical...
sortTitle
Kingdom of Back
lexileScore
790
crossRefId
4775172
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group