Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Simon & Schuster 2015
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Soon to be a major Netflix film starring Mila Kunis! Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at this "perfect page-turner" (People)—that Reese Witherspoon describes as "one of those reads you just can't put down!" This instant New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel follows an unforgettable young woman striving to create the perfect life—until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret.HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she's this close to living the perfect life she's worked so hard to achieve. But Ani has a secret. There's something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything. With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears. The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/12/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781476789651
ASIN:
B00LD1OITO
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jessica Knoll. (2015). Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel. Simon & Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jessica Knoll. 2015. Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel. Simon & Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jessica Knoll, Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel. Simon & Schuster, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jessica Knoll. Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel. Simon & Schuster, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection40

There are 12 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 18:30:02
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 08:12:35
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 12, 2021 22:25:39
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 11, 2021 10:06:11
Last Availability Check:
Apr 12, 2021 22:25:43
Last Availability Change:
Apr 08, 2021 09:07:47
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 13, 2021 02:27:21

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/855/782/61/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/855/782/61/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781476789651
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00LD1OITO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781476789651
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jessica Knoll
title
Luckiest Girl Alive
dateAdded
2015-07-13T12:32:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2141854
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Luckiest Girl Alive A Novel
crossRefId
2141854
subtitle
A Novel
id
85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/855/782/61/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/855/782/61/{85578261-8BA4-408C-BAD4-2C31822FCF6D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: LuckiestGirlAliveANovel9781476789651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4523696
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781476789651
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/luckiest-girl-alive-855782?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LuckiestGirlAliveANovel9781476789651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00LD1OITO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/luckiest-girl-alive-855782?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LuckiestGirlAliveANovel9781476789651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1456585
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781476789651
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/luckiest-girl-alive-855782?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Knoll, Jessica
      • bioText: Jessica Knoll is the New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive, which has been optioned for film by Lionsgate with Reese Witherspoon set to produce. She has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan and the articles editor at Self. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and her bulldog, Beatrice. The Favorite Sister is her second novel.
      • name: Jessica Knoll
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Suspense
publishDate
2015-05-12T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
05/12/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Soon to be a major Netflix film starring Mila Kunis!

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at this "perfect page-turner" (People)—that Reese Witherspoon describes as "one of those reads you just can't put down!" This instant New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel follows an unforgettable young woman striving to create the perfect life—until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret.
HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she's this close to living the perfect life she's worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There's something else buried in her past that still...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Luckiest Girl Alive
fullDescription
Soon to be a major Netflix film starring Mila Kunis!

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at this "perfect page-turner" (People)—that Reese Witherspoon describes as "one of those reads you just can't put down!" This instant New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel follows an unforgettable young woman striving to create the perfect life—until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret.
HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she's this close to living the perfect life she's worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There's something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?
sortTitle
Luckiest Girl Alive A Novel
crossRefId
2141854
awards
      • source: The New York Times
      • value: The New York Times Best Seller List
subtitle
A Novel
popularity
7441
publisher
Simon & Schuster
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B3gEAAA2d/products/85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d
starRating
3.7