We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Truly Sweet
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Narrator:
Series:
Sweet, Texas volume 5.
Published:
HarperAudio 2015
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

When the one you've always wanted . . .

At sixteen, Annabelle Morgan hoped her crush on Jake Wilder was just a passing phase. Now she's twenty-nine and nothing has changed—except Jake. The once-carefree Marine has come home with a giant chip on his shoulder. He insists a single mom like Annie deserves more than he can offer. Yet no matter how gruff his gorgeous exterior may be, Jake's toe-curling kisses convince her that this attraction is definitely mutual.

Becomes the one who wants you back . . .

Butting heads with feisty Annie was always a thrill. Add other body parts to the mix, and Jake is in serious trouble. He can't be a forever-and-family guy—and Annie's not a friends-with-benefits kind of woman. But love has a way of changing the best-laid plans, and surrender has never been so tempting . . .

The outcome is truly sweet.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
07/28/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062404770
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Candis Terry. (2015). Truly Sweet. Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Candis Terry. 2015. Truly Sweet. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Candis Terry, Truly Sweet. HarperAudio, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Candis Terry. Truly Sweet. Unabridged HarperAudio, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e714398c-a0fa-d64a-77f2-ea62836c2b3f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 16:55:28
Date Updated:
Mar 16, 2023 05:22:04
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 25, 2024 08:15:38
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 04, 2023 11:37:09
Last Availability Check:
Feb 25, 2024 08:15:41
Last Availability Change:
Sep 19, 2023 07:17:53
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 29, 2024 02:11:58

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/769/4C8/83/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/769/4C8/83/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062404770
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062404770
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062404770
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Candis Terry
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Truly Sweet
seriesId
605908
dateAdded
2015-07-27T15:57:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2274654
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Truly Sweet Sweet Texas Series Book 05
crossRefId
2274654
series
Sweet, Texas
id
7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • duration: 07:57:34
      • fileName: TrulySweet_9780062404770_2274654
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 233812882
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062404770
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 7/28/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2274654-TrulySweet.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7694c883-941d-4cef-ad98-4270fc6173e8&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 08:05:45
      • fileName: TrulySweet9780062404770
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 233167931
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062404770
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 7/28/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2274654-TrulySweet.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7694c883-941d-4cef-ad98-4270fc6173e8&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Terry, Candis
      • bioText:

        Candis Terry was born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California and now makes her home on an Idaho farm. She's experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to chasing down wayward steers. Only one thing has remained the same: her passion for writing stories about relationships, the push-and-pull in the search for love, and the security one finds in their own happily-ever-after.

      • name: Candis Terry
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Sands, Xe
      • name: Xe Sands
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2015-07-28T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Truly Sweet
fullDescription

When the one you've always wanted . . .

At sixteen, Annabelle Morgan hoped her crush on Jake Wilder was just a passing phase. Now she's twenty-nine and nothing has changed—except Jake. The once-carefree Marine has come home with a giant chip on his shoulder. He insists a single mom like Annie deserves more than he can offer. Yet no matter how gruff his gorgeous exterior may be, Jake's toe-curling kisses convince her that this attraction is definitely mutual.

Becomes the one who wants you back . . .

Butting heads with feisty Annie was always a thrill. Add other body parts to the mix, and Jake is in serious trouble. He can't be a forever-and-family guy—and Annie's not a friends-with-benefits kind of woman. But love has a way of changing the best-laid plans, and surrender has never been so tempting . . .

The outcome is truly sweet.

seriesId
605908
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Booklist
      • content:

        July 1, 2015
        As Terry (Sweet Surprise, 2015) continues her series set in Sweet, Texas, Jake Wilder is back in town after his honorable military discharge, with a cane and guilt about the married Marine friend who was killed right in front of him. Annie has returned to her hometown with her young son after leaving her self-centered ex-boyfriend in Seattle. She and Jake used to be good friends, and she hopes for more now. Jake feels he that owes his attention to his Marine friend's widow and son and does not feel capable of being a husband and father himself. Still, he kisses Annie, ruins her date with another guy, and helps her with her chocolate business. Terry infuses emotion and depth into the story as Jake pushes past his traumatic experience. This appealing romance concludes the sexy but sweet series, updating readers on all the Wilder brothers and friends and tying up loose ends to create a satisfying read. Fans of Terry's series about small-town support of military families may appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Carly Phillips.(Reprinted with permission of Booklist, copyright 2015, American Library Association.)

popularity
92
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/7694c883-941d-4cef-ad98-4270fc6173e8/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7694c883-941d-4cef-ad98-4270fc6173e8
starRating
3.6
readingOrder
5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/769/4C8/83/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/769/4C8/83/{7694C883-941D-4CEF-AD98-4270FC6173E8}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Western
publishDateText
07/28/2015
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062404770
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

When the one you've always wanted . . .

At sixteen, Annabelle Morgan hoped her crush on Jake Wilder was just a passing phase. Now she's twenty-nine and nothing has changed—except Jake. The once-carefree Marine has come home with a giant chip on his shoulder. He insists a single mom like Annie deserves more than he can offer. Yet no matter how gruff his gorgeous exterior may be, Jake's toe-curling kisses convince her that this attraction is definitely mutual.

Becomes the one who wants you back . . .

Butting heads with feisty Annie was always a thrill. Add other body parts to the mix, and Jake is in serious trouble. He can't be a forever-and-family guy—and Annie's not a friends-with-benefits kind of woman. But love has a way of changing the best-laid plans, and surrender has never been so tempting . . .

The outcome is truly sweet.

sortTitle
Truly Sweet
crossRefId
2274654
series
Sweet, Texas
publisher
HarperAudio
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC027000
      • description: Fiction / Romance / General
      • code: FIC027020
      • description: Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
      • code: FIC027100
      • description: Fiction / Romance / Western