Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Just Like Me
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2021
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 0.5
Status:
Checked Out
Description
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.
I am a canvas
Being painted on
By the words of my family
Friends
And community
From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages.
"A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."—Kirkus
"Thoughtful, inclusive, and celebratory"—Publishers Weekly
"Bursting with positivity, this would be a great book to use in primary school classrooms when discussing issues of friendship, diversity, and self-esteem."—Booklist
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
06/15/2021
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780593399880
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 4.5, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
NP: Non-Prose
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Vanessa Brantley-Newton. (2021). Just Like Me. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Vanessa Brantley-Newton. 2021. Just Like Me. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Vanessa Brantley-Newton, Just Like Me. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2021.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Vanessa Brantley-Newton. Just Like Me. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2021.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
91f3318a-9430-de04-0a81-d69041f4c62a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 11, 2021 15:33:54
Date Updated:
Jun 11, 2021 15:33:54
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 26, 2021 19:19:41
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 22, 2021 19:55:07
Last Availability Check:
Sep 26, 2021 19:19:44
Last Availability Change:
Sep 14, 2021 01:36:24
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 27, 2021 05:30:27

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Just Like Me
crossRefId
5745208
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/431/080/65/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/431/080/65/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593399880
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593399880
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
id
43108065-5429-4b87-8f40-439377e14b62
title
Just Like Me
starRating
0
dateAdded
2021-06-11T16:22:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=5745208
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/431/080/65/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/431/080/65/{43108065-5429-4B87-8F40-439377E14B62}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: OverDrive_83448
      • partCount: 1
      • fileSize: 8034726
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593399880
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/15/2021
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=43108065-5429-4b87-8f40-439377e14b62&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OverDrive_83448
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 8028995
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593399880
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/15/2021
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=43108065-5429-4b87-8f40-439377e14b62&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brantley-Newton, Vanessa
      • name: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brantley-Newton, Vanessa
      • name: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2021-06-15T05:00:00+01:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
06/15/2021
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.
I am a canvas
Being painted on
By the words of my family
Friends
And community
From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages.
"A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."—Kirkus...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Just Like Me
fullDescription
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.
I am a canvas
Being painted on
By the words of my family
Friends
And community
From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages.
"A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."—Kirkus
"Thoughtful, inclusive, and celebratory"—Publishers Weekly
"Bursting with positivity, this would be a great book to use in primary school classrooms when discussing issues of friendship, diversity, and self-esteem."—Booklist
sortTitle
Just Like Me
crossRefId
5745208
popularity
0
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/43108065-5429-4b87-8f40-439377e14b62/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
43108065-5429-4b87-8f40-439377e14b62
starRating
0