We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Spider's War: Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Orbit 2016
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.
Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent conflict of all against all.
In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world.
For more from Daniel Abraham, check out:
 
The Dagger and the Coin
The Dragon's Path
The King's Blood
The Tyrant's Law
The Widow's House
The Spider's War
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
03/08/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316204040, 9780316401838
ASIN:
B00QQQL830
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Daniel Abraham. (2016). The Spider's War: Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Daniel Abraham. 2016. The Spider's War: Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Daniel Abraham, The Spider's War: Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5. Orbit, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Daniel Abraham. The Spider's War: Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5. Orbit, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
14096db3-1587-0d2b-87e4-d6d7edfa230e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 12, 2018 17:15:53
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 06:58:03
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 04, 2022 09:02:52
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 04, 2022 09:02:52
Last Availability Check:
Dec 04, 2022 09:02:56
Last Availability Change:
Nov 12, 2022 21:15:27
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 07, 2022 02:08:34

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/424/BB5/0E/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/424/BB5/0E/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316401838
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00QQQL830
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316401838
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316401838
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Daniel Abraham
title
The Spider's War
dateAdded
2017-09-08T12:13:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=141&titleID=2053371
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Sacramento Public Library (CA)
          • id: 1151
sortTitle
Spiders War Dagger and the Coin Series Book 05
crossRefId
2053371
series
Dagger and the Coin
subtitle
Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5
id
424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheSpidersWar_9780316204040_2053371
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2467818
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316204040
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheSpidersWar_9780316401838_2053371
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316401838
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00QQQL830
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheSpidersWar_9780316204040_2053371
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2467807
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316204040
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Abraham, Daniel
      • bioText: Daniel Abraham is the author of the critically-acclaimed Long Price Quartet. He has been nominated for the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards, and won the International Horror Guild award. He also writes as MLN Hanover and (with Ty Franck) James S.A. Corey. He lives in New Mexico.
      • name: Daniel Abraham
publishDate
2016-03-08T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Spider's War
fullDescription
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.
Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent conflict of all against all.
In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world.
For more from Daniel Abraham, check out:
 
The Dagger and the Coin
The Dragon's Path
The King's Blood
The Tyrant's Law
The Widow's House
The Spider's War
seriesId
534312
reviews
      • premium: False
      • source: George R.R. Martin on The Dragon's Path
      • content: Everything I look for in a fantasy.
      • premium: False
      • source: Publishers Weekly on The King's Blood.
      • content: Abraham builds on The Dragon's Path to create and sustain a rich, satisfyingly complex epic fantasy.
      • premium: False
      • source: Locus on The Dragon's Path
      • content: Prepare to be shocked, startled, and entertained.
      • premium: False
      • source: Kirkus on The Dragon's Path
      • content: It's as if Clint Eastwood went to Narnia...A pleasure for Abraham's legion of fans.
      • premium: False
      • source: Junot Diaz on The Long Price Quartet
      • content: Abraham is fiercely talented, disturbingly human, breathtakingly original and even on his bad days kicks all sorts of literary ass.
      • premium: False
      • source: Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) on The Tyrant's Law
      • content: This smart, absorbing, fascinating military fantasy, exciting and genuinely suspenseful, will keep readers on their toes.
popularity
176
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BWwAAAA2I/products/424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
424bb50e-4479-4294-84ae-b43007ed530f
starRating
4.1
readingOrder
5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/424/BB5/0E/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/424/BB5/0E/{424BB50E-4479-4294-84AE-B43007ED530F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDateText
03/08/2016
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780316204057
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.
Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent conflict of all against all.
In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world.
For more from Daniel Abraham, check out:
 
The Dagger and the Coin
The Dragon's...
sortTitle
Spiders War Dagger and the Coin Series Book 05
crossRefId
2053371
series
Dagger and the Coin
subtitle
Dagger and the Coin Series, Book 5
publisher
Orbit